We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine ball park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dwyer Stadium

Dwyer Stadium
299 Bank St., Batavia, NY 14020
585 343-5454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Attractions in Batavia
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Sights & Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stop by the ballpark for a glimpse of our hometown heroes! The Batavia Muckdogs are a minor league baseball team affiliated with the Miami Marlins. You'll find them at 2,200 seat Dwyer Stadium June through September.
Lockport, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine ball park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A great experience to enjoy minor league baseball in the NY Penn league; we felt the fans were great, and General Admission seats enabled us to sit less than 20 feet from the field.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GRAND ISLAND
Top Contributor
606 reviews 606 reviews
244 attraction reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
333 helpful votes 333 helpful votes
“still muckin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

the good news is that the reprieves seem to continue for this classic little ballpark...word is that somebody will be transferred out of the league to the wilds of Morgantown, WVA, for 2015, and Batavia was on the short list, but for the moment it seems more likely that the axe will fall in Jamestown... nonetheless, do not delay visiting the Muckdogs in own pen... uh, B52 Brian, we are notoriously stingy but do NOT find the food offerings pricey...

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

A great small town stadium. A small but engaged fan base, great for families. Food was pricy but good. Actually over the top activities between EVERY inning, a little distracting. Play ball!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Ballpark to go too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I was going to Batavia and I found the Dwyer Stadium. I like going to minor league teams. The games aren't so crowded. The Batavia Muckdogs are. Pretty good team in the class A short season affiliate of the Miami Marlins. Dwyer Stadium has about 1,000 seats. If you are in Batavia go to Dwyer Stadium, home of the Batavia Muckdogs.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great ballpark!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My son had his baseball banquet here and the game got rained out. But they still had the food under a tent and had all the players come out and sign autographs and hang out with the kids. Very accommodating and the food was really good too. We got tickets to attend another game in the future too.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dwyer Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Dwyer Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dwyer Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.