We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Batavia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Batavia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Batavia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4360 Commerce Drive, Batavia, NY 14020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“very good facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

very good service, would highly recommend very good location, clean, cmfortable and very good service. breakfast was good, with great service. front desk staff was very polite and eager to make sure our stay was very good

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We all read your response regarding your stay at our hotel. We are always happy when we measure up to our Canadian neighbor's expectations. We have many who stay with us a few times every year for various reasons and we always love to see them. We will be adding you to our list and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Peggy Riedesel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    75
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
92
64
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Everything was excellent, except unfortunately we were not advised the pool would be closed for maintenance. We had 3 kids with us, my oldest son forgot his suit, I made a special trip to purchase one, and when they went down to use the pool, it was closed. Even at check-in we weren't advised. I understand that maintenance does need to be done, but seeing as we had the kids we should have been told. They did offer us the use of the pool across the parking lot at the Holiday Inn, but it was not very convenient and even the kids felt uncomfortable using the neighbours pool.
The breakfast was delicious and the staff was tremendous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your favorable review. Unfortunately, our pool was closed for repairs. It was not something we planned on doing it was last minute and we knew a lot of our guests would be disappointed. Our first concern is always the safety and security of our guests. We hope you will have another opportunity to stay at our hotel. Please pass our apologies on to your children.

Sincerely,

Peggy Riedesel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I were traveling New York to watch our horses race. We selected this hotel for it's proximity to Batavia Downs. Everything was clean and fresh, the people were very nice and helpful, and the track was just a couple of miles away. Great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We try hard to please all our guests and always hope they will make a return trip to our hotel. Since your horses race in this area we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Peggy Riedesel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Batavia Hampton Inn and we have had a great experience both times. The pool and whirpool and in good shape and towels are replenished frequently. The fitness room is very good and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope you will come again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, MI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stopped here in the midst of travel. The room is good sized (and we were three in a two queen bed room). Very nicely appointed and immaculately clean.

Breakfast was plentiful. Two small quibbles. The pillows are weird (not hard, not soft, just not malleable) and perhaps instead of the tall table in the middle of the breakfast area there could be more tables, as breakfast was very crowded.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Clerk was kind enough to put us in the wing opposite noisy concertgoers, so 202 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
The comments you wrote on your review of our property are very much appreciated. We are all happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you make us a strop on your travels through New York State.

Thank you and enjoy your Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Employees at this hotel were great. Hotel was easy to get to. Very consistant with other hampton inns. Upgraded rooms, upgraded lobby. Nice breakfast. In a quite part of town, felt safe. I will go vbak to this hotel the next time I am in batavia.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the very nice comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and hope you will make it a point to stay at our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stopped in here passing through on business. The hotel is as nice as I have come to expect of the Hampton Inn chain. Extremely nice staff. Immaculate lobby and common areas. The room was clean and smelled fresh as I walked in. Everything I appreciate in a good hotel stay.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your very nice review of your stay with our hotel. We hope you will make it a point to stay with us at some point in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Batavia

Address: 4360 Commerce Drive, Batavia, NY 14020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Batavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Batavia is the newest hotel in the area. Located on premises is a business center, indoor heated pool with a whirlpool, exercise facility and guest laundry. The hotel is within walking distance to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center which offers small to large business meetings, conventions, weddings and parties.As of October 18, 2012, our lobby will be under construction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Batavia Hotel Batavia
Batavia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Batavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.