We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“broken workout equipment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Batavia

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Batavia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Batavia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4360 Commerce Drive, Batavia, NY 14020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Batavia
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“broken workout equipment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Usually I try and stay with the Hilton brand, but in Batavia, I'll be looking for other options.

I specifically look at the amenities, like the workout facility. This specific hotel has weights which is nice, but had 2 broken treadmills and an older exercise bike that needs to be replaced. Invest in some updated cardio equipment, and maybe I'll consider staying here again. Until then I'll look elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
76
54
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Besides dealing with a multiple hour power outage, that caused the room to be very uncomfortable, the bathroom was not clean, and the food and drink was far from fresh. The sheets would not stay on the bed. The only thing going for the hotel is the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is nothing special, the rooms need some updating, furniture is worn and mattresses soft. The rate was 125 which for us just spending the night was 10 an hour. Since we were traveling in November slow travel time to see our children in Boston I would definitely look at other options. We are Hilton Honors so I tend to look at that chain first but not any more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our one night stay was comfortable and adequate. Nice to have complimentary breakfast, and free wifi was terrific. The staff was friendly and helpful. Also having coffee, tea, hot chocolate available 24 hours was a nice feature.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you will come and be our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Peggy Riedesel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our stay at another Hampton Inn facility has once again convinced us that offering a friendly, relaxed, service based experience is indeed a corporate policy that they have shrived to perfect. We will continue to seek Hampton Inn's for our future travel plans.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Hampton experience. We certainly hope to see you again in the very near future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

Peggy Riedesel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean. Comfortable beds. Great customer service! Best breakfast at this hotel. Fresh eggs, bacon, oatmeal--the list goes on and on. Microwave and fridge in room. Free toiletries if you forget something.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for the very nice review you gave of our hotel. Just wanted to let you know we are rolling out new and improved items very shortly. We hope you will come back to be our guest very soon.

Sincerely,


Peggy Riedesel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Front desk staff were excellent, very accommodating. Helped with getting dinner set up for a large group and made excellent recommendation for dinner. Very quiet in the rooms. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy062, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batavia, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
It's very nice of you to recognize our Front Desk as being professional and helpful to your goup.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Peggy Riedesel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Batavia

Address: 4360 Commerce Drive, Batavia, NY 14020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Batavia 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Batavia is the newest hotel in the area. Located on premises is a business center, indoor heated pool with a whirlpool, exercise facility and guest laundry. The hotel is within walking distance to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center which offers small to large business meetings, conventions, weddings and parties.As of October 18, 2012, our lobby will be under construction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Batavia Hotel Batavia
Batavia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Batavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.