We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop advertising waterpark...and just use it as an amenity!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Island Indoor Waterpark

Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
8250 Park Road.---, Batavia, NY 14020
585-344-2100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 Attractions in Batavia
Type: Water Parks, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 2 Fully Enclosed Body Slides 24’ Tall: Blue Barracuda: 169’ translucent blue Exits Building and comes back in. Crazy Cobra: 196 Orange with state of the art led Lighting inside, Exits building and goes back inside. Monsoon Lagoon: Children’s Pool & Play Area, Play Lagoon with Beach Entry. Yellow Single Racer Slide: Orange enclosed body slide. Hand Jets, Rope pull shower, 5 way tipping buckets, Mushroom Umbrella & More. Swim Lagoon:Basketball Hoop, Underwater Lighted Pool with waterfall, Underwater Lighted Hot Tub. Additional Features: 2 Birthday Party Rooms, Arcade with 15 plus Games and Photo booth, Full Service concession Stand, Men’s & Women’s Changing room, Locker rentals available. Don’t forget to check out the Gift Shop.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stop advertising waterpark...and just use it as an amenity!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Should not be advertised as a waterpark. ..but simply just a extra amenity the hotel has to offer..hot tub was cold ....cute for 5and under i suppose....

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    17
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A small water park, but fun and clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We went with a large group of girls. They had a great time, but didn't stay at the park long. There are two "big" water slides, so it doesn't take long to get bored with them, but they are fun for a while. It would be nice if adults could sit around the pool with canned beer, but I can see where that could become a problem.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

nice but small. Very warm inside even in winter. One water slide was good the other was a violent ride. After banging my head and arm on the way down I decide to stick with the other one. The kids enjoyed both. The indoor pools/hot tub were ok

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STONEY CREEK, ONTARIO CANADA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Love this little Water Park for Little People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great for kids up to the age of 8-9, but very small. Better for smaller kids. Great splash pad area with a depth of 1ft. Rooms are standard, nothing fancy. But great location for shopping, eating and the batavia downs.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun for younger kids. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Fun place for younger kids. We took our 7 and 9 year olds and they had a fun time.

The water park was clean and well supervised. We got a great deal on a package on line for $10 tickets.

Food prices at snack bar are reasonable.

I would say good for kids up to 10 or so. Older kids would be bored.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Island Indoor Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Palm Island Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.