We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the races” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Batavia Downs

Batavia Downs
Batavia, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 9 Attractions in Batavia
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love the races”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

casino and races close proximity so was able to do both, visit my hubby at the track and get my fill of the slots.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    18
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Ny
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Some spare time/funds - Go To Batavia Downs Racetrace and Casino.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice place to go that has a Horserace Track / Casino/ Restaurants and Bar. Casino/Restaurants and Bar and open daily but track is seasonal (best to call for this event). Many slot machines and they range in prices from $.01 to High Roller's. Restaurants - reasonable prices and good food.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We took a Sunday drive here from Buffalo, It was so worth it. It is nice to be able to walk into the nonsmoking section without having to go thru the smoking section like at Seneca Niagara. There were plenty of machines to pick from just in that section. We enjoyed the variety offering many free games at lower max bets. Our free play went far. The bathrooms were amazingly clean. Kuddos to the cleaning staff all around. Grabbed a drink from the little cafe with a view of the track. It was a very enjoyable trip. Already planning on a return trip.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STONEY CREEK, ONTARIO CANADA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Small Old School Horse Racing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great old school feel! Sunday Runs are the best with some exciting races. Upstairs is a small casino, and a great restaurant which I highly suggest! ;)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“very wierd experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

found a brochure in our hotel lobby and decided to take a side trip. not very appealing to look at from the outside. very poor parking lot across the street. very limited slot machines. beverage center had free coffee and soda. were there less than an hour and left. will never go back. only saw two places to eat and would not even try them. only good part was mom won 1,470 jackpot

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batavia Downs also viewed

 

Been to Batavia Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batavia Downs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.