We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal+” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Batavia

Super 8 Batavia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Batavia to your Saves list
Super 8 Batavia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200-A Oak Street, I-90 Exit 48 NY Thruway, Batavia, NY 14020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    37
    18
    12
See reviews for
54
31
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stacey was more than awesome!!! she works at the front desk. She goes and puts the heat on in the room so that it is nice and warm when you enter. She was very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
The room was clean, comfortable & relaxing. The bathroom was clean & the water was hot.
There was also a continental breakfast in the morning. very nice selection of Belgian waffles, cereal, muffins, fruit, juice & coffee.
I would highly recommend this hotel! More than reasonably priced!!

Room Tip: Choose this Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
The days inn batavia NY thanks you for your review
Hope to see you again the next time your in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a wedding in the area, so we wanted something easy to find, near the freeway, and that is about it! It served our purposes well. We were there for two nights, then back to Long Island to visit family. It was clean and remarkably quiet, but we were in a room furthest from the freeway. It was clean, no odd odors, no strong cleaning product odors. I felt safe and clean, which is really my most basic criteria for this type of place.
Note: We spent one of the mornings at the horse track watching the harness racing horses train!
It was a delightful September morning!

Room Tip: We were close to the street rather than the freeway, so we did not hear any freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks for your review we appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very friendly and helpful check in person ,she was great!!!the room was very clean ,bed comfy ,pillows very fluffy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you hope to see you next time your visiting your in laws again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Batavia

Address: 200-A Oak Street, I-90 Exit 48 NY Thruway, Batavia, NY 14020
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Batavia 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Batavia Hotel Batavia
Super Eight Batavia
Batavia Super Eight
Batavia Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Batavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.