We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Stay Ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Batavia

Super 8 Batavia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Batavia to your Saves list
Super 8 Batavia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   200-A Oak Street, I-90 Exit 48 NY Thruway, Batavia, NY 14020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    37
    18
    12
See reviews for
54
31
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Springfield Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This property was being worked on when I stopped. New carpets. They were nice.
No funky odors and was clean.
Micro-fridge worked fine.
The bathroom was of older style but in fine shape.
Front desk ppl were very nice (night and morning). Was happy to mapquest me my destination and printed the directions out for me.
Breakfast was good. Waffles.
For a Thursday night and 300 vacant rooms within 1/4 mile, I thought $71+ was a lil steep.
Overall a fine stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you,
I would like to thank you so much for your feedback. We take pride in making sure that each and every one of our guests needs are met. I greatly appreciate the time it took you to fill this out. I will pass your comments on down to my team!
Hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked late and needed a room. This room was clean but a bit musty. The breakfast was what you expect, no yogurt but it did have waffles. Service was good. Not bad for this type of hotel. It's all about the location.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hello .....onthego,
I would like to thank you so much for your feedback. I greatly appreciate the time it took you to fill this out. I will pass your comments on down to my team! Hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The clerk at Check in was great! She was immediately concerned about making our stay good. She also made sure we were in a 1st floor room as I was on crutches.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
I would like to thank you so much for your feedback. We take pride in making sure that each and every one of our guests needs are met. We greatly appreciate the time it took you to fill this out. I will pass your comments on down to my team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Batavia

Address: 200-A Oak Street, I-90 Exit 48 NY Thruway, Batavia, NY 14020
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Batavia 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Batavia Hotel Batavia
Super Eight Batavia
Batavia Super Eight
Batavia Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Batavia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.