We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay in this hotel.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Downer Street, Baldwinsville, NY 13027   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwinsville
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Don't stay in this hotel.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

The worst experience. We had a suite for 2 nites. Queen size bed and a pull out queen sofa bed. There were no pillows for the sofa bed and the queen bed only had 3 pillows.
I went down to ask for 3 pillows and was told I could "only 2". I said but there are no pillows for the sofa bed and the queen only has 3 - "nope 2 only". Yes he was in charge. I also pointed out that the sofa beds sheets had holes. He said that happens. The mattress had no mattress pad , the pillows were hard as rocks and there was hair in the bathroom. When we checked out he was going to charge us - I told him we paid back in Jan. We were attending my daughters graduation and were stuck on hotels. Never will I stay in these hotels again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    78
    66
    23
    22
See reviews for
111
51
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

This Hotel should be rated 5 stars. Rooms are very decent sized with every facility like FREE WIFI internet, kitchen counter top with microwave oven and a refrigerator, comfortable bed, pillows and comforters, big Windows with beautiful blinds, big selection of breakfast and best of all PETS FRIENDLY. Next day I spent almost $300 for a night at a 4 star hotel called The Oaks Hotel in Niagara Falls which was no way near as good they didn’t even have WIFI and a refrigerator. So either you’re on a business trip or on way to Niagara Falls make sure to spend night or nights at Microtel Inn and Suites Syracuse Baldwinsville. It gives you the comfort of home.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

We found this hotel in a discount coupon book, and had no idea where it was, but the price was about $30 cheaper than another Microtel that we had reservations at, so we decided to take a look. We checked in at 1:30 in the afternoon, and were given a nice room on the first floor. The beds were comfortable, and the service was good, my only complaint was the number of things in the hotel that had "Out of Order" signs. The water fountain in the lobby was "Out of Order", and when we got to breakfast in the morning, the juice machine had "Out of Order" on it. It seems like they could have gone to the store and bought some juice to put in the cooler with the milk that they had for cereal, instead I had to pay $2.25 for a bottle of juice from the vending machine. Not everyone drinks coffee or milk. Other than that, and being a little way from the throughway, it wasn't a bad stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

My husband and I really like to stay here...nice staff, nice rooms...the hotel not exceptional, but a good, no frills place to stay. Our only complaint is that the beds are SO VERY uncomfortable...you toss and turn all night long! We have stayed at a few different Microtels in various states. Some beds are good, some not so good. We really want to stay here again because of the convenience and value, but just can't talk ourselves into it because of these beds.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

I chose this hotel because of a discount coupon. Just be aware it is 5 miles from the I-90 and there are stairs leading to every door in the premises.

  • Liked — Cheap price even though bumped up at reception
  • Disliked — Distance from highway and lugging mu stuff up the front entrance stairs
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R.I.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

The Microtel in Baldwinsville was the perfect hotel. It's in a quiet area, yet close to everything. The price we paid for the room was excellent too... the room itself is worth much more than that. The size of the room was amazing... It was perfect for two adults travelling with a 3-year old. Hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. (We stumbled to this Microtel from a HORRIBLE experience at the one in East Syracuse). The breakfast in the morning was adequate, the muffins to die for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a wallet-friendly, clean place to stay.

  • Liked — The pricetag!
  • Disliked — Having to go home.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton NY
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

This Microtel is excellent! The rooms are clean, the mattresses are very comfy, and the breakfasts offer cereals, fruit, danish, bagels, etc - very adequate. And, the price is right!

The area is quiet and there are several very good restaurants just 5 minutes away in downtown B-ville or on Rt. 370.

  • Liked — beds, breakfast
  • Disliked — not enough garbage cans outside for pet pick-up disposal
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse

Address: 131 Downer Street, Baldwinsville, NY 13027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Baldwinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baldwinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest LaundryGuest Common and Game Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Baldwinsville
Microtel Baldwinsville
Baldwinsville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.