We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restorative weekend away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millstream Farm

Millstream Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dullstroom
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Millstream Farm
Save
You added Millstream Farm to your Saves list
R540 Belfast Road Dullstroom, Dullstroom, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Restorative weekend away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We are lucky enough to e able to spend time at Millstream every year. This long weekend, however, highlighted the level of service provided - not only is the setting and setup superb, but on a full weekend we were still treated to attentive and outstanding service whenever we needed it. A sick child with us necessitated laundry facilities, changing guests needed linen, and our messy holiday habits left a lot of housekeeping to be done - we were looked after in all aspects, and the firewood kept arriving. Thanks. A previous review mentioned security problems - these have been well managed and we were all quite happy to leave bicycles outside, and cars unattended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 cottages and spent the weekend with 17 friends. What a wonderful experience. The units are well equipped, strategically placed to provide privacy. Peaceful and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful, even replacing the oven on Friday night when it broke. Definitely recommended

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberton, South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here with Friends over the easter weekend. The units are well furnished and equiped and are very clean It's quiet and peacefull and the fishing was very good with various weirs and dams to choose from. It's a short drive into town, so very easy to nip out for a meal if you don't feel like cooking.
There are 2 things that could be improved on. Towels need to be replaced and a proper roof over the patio would be great, there is currently just an umbrella.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My family and friends stayed at Millstream for a week in April 2012.

The place is amazing, the fishing is fantastic, grounds well maintained and their are tones of activities for the Kids

Room Tip: Get a place close to the wiers for out of your door access to great fishing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our most magical and beautiful weekend ever was spend at Millstream Farm...
The accomodation was lovely and the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful...
We had a stunning picnic next to the stream and waterfalls and got engaged there... perfect!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Travelled with 2 families and stayed in a 10 sleeper cottage, had some reservation before we left but the cottage with its 5 b/rooms, open plan lounge, dining room & kitchen blew all those silly reservations away !

It was a great time to bond with the teenagers again and caught some trout.

Since there are no TV's it was a great time to catch on some reading and socialising.

The resort rules are a bit over the top.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

We were burgled in the middle of the night whilst we were sleeping , the burglars walked away with a lot of stuff.
Management were not too perturbed about it all … next time it could be a lifer that is taken. Warn anyone who wants to go there.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millstream Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millstream Farm

Address: R540 Belfast Road Dullstroom, Dullstroom, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Dullstroom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Dullstroom
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a fly fishing resort ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millstream Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.