We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come on man” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Tucumcari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Tucumcari to your Saves list
Quality Inn Tucumcari
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3716 E. Tucumcari Blvd., PO Box 808, Tucumcari, NM 88401 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Kimberly
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Come on man”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ok hotel. Nice staff . Breakfast guy was really genuine and helpful.But, they ran out of milk.Still had an hour before breakfast was scheduled to end.Staff member said this happened, yesterday too.How about prior planning prevents poor performance. Would not stay here again.Try the Rodeway. Nice place. Got millk

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    28
    23
    18
See reviews for
34
45
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Reserved two rooms with dogs. Rooms clean but odor of disinfectant so strong almost left. Fire at Hampton so all others pretty well booked. Walls soiled and wall coverings torn and soiled. Also evidently some replaced bath fixtures without covering where replaced fixtures had been. Very poor facilities for the dogs very little grass. A good place to pass.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I rarely stay at a hotel that I dislike, but this was one. We stayed here one night. The room was a little musty smelling when we got there....the air conditioner seemed to help a bit. The breakfast had a variety of options. Things looked good but nothing tasted that great. The pool was not working (but I understand that was the problem in the area...not only that hotel.) It was not that bad, but I guess I was hoping for a little better for what I paid for the room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Jenny and the rest of the staff were great and friendly during check in. The room was spotless and the restaurant food was great! The breakfast and the gentleman hosting it was very good, the food was hot and great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very pleasant and helpful staff.Room was clean and comfortable.Cooked breakfast was an unexpected bonus.this was an overnight stop on a long journey but if i am ever near there again I would definitely stay again.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a very nice (but basic) hotel in Tucumcari. The front desk people are friendly and the bar/grill has good food. There is an outdoor pool and we were lucky to have a view of it on the ground floor. Nice atmosphere to sit next to the pool or in the courtyard at the end of day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona,California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Relaxing atmosphere, clean comfortable rooms, ideally located right off the I-40. Enjoyed our stay , not much to do or see in Tucumcari , but we did only stay one night. Friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tucumcari

Address: 3716 E. Tucumcari Blvd., PO Box 808, Tucumcari, NM 88401 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Tucumcari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.