We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs cleaning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Tucumcari to your Saves list
Quality Inn Tucumcari
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3716 E. Tucumcari Blvd., PO Box 808, Tucumcari, NM 88401 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“needs cleaning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were disappointed in the cleanliness of this hotel. I found dust bunnies behind the door in the bathroom and all the baseboards in the bathroom needed cleaning. I stay at Choice Hotels when we travel and like their breakfast. This time I was disappointed. Not in the food but in the cleanliness of the breakfast bar. The man working did not clean up the food that had been dropped on the bar. It looked disorganized and messy. I will skip this hotel and go one to Santa Rosa where we found a better Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    45
    30
    23
    19
See reviews for
39
53
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times as we traveled through New Mexico. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. Breakfast is just so-so. When we were there, by 7:00 a.m. most of the food was gone, though they were cooking to try to replenish. Timing may have just been bad for us. The hotel is pet friendly and does have a great space to walk your dog.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Room was very clean. Staff was friendly. Lobby was decorated nicely and was welcoming. Breakfast was likely the best hotel breakfast I have had. Stayed here for a short time on a road trip. I would stop here again next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

After a long hard drive from Memphis we called it a day at the 1st large town we got to in New Mexico.

After a quick drive up and down the town's main street and consulting on prices for the major motels chose Quality Inn.

Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable, judging by the stack of sink units at the back of the car park it seems they may have been undergoing a recent refurbishment.

The WiFi was fairly slow, I had to remote desktop to home and the connection was horrendous with frequent huge pauses

The breakfast however was great, Bob makes a great breakfast and was easily the best breakfast of our week, having experienced many inclusive breakfasts that comprise just a bowl of cereal and a fruit juice, this one was very pleasant

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

This was our first night of a five day road trip. It was all right for a night's rest. Hotel is showing its age. Grounds were kept nicely. Corner of bathroom floor could have been cleaner and restaurant inside hotel, which had just opened, needed vacuuming. Bed was comfortable but TV kept freezing and Internet also. Since our relaxing after a day of driving is TV and Internet, it was a disappointment.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel was booked for the way back home from the west coast after the original hotel booked was awful on the way out and we had to cancel the way back reservation as we would not stay there again... This hotel was very NICE, large rooms, smelled good, very comfortable beds... quiet... close to restaurants... a good value for the money... We would definitely stay again!!!

Room Tip: Wonderful... Good Value for the $$!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

While going cross country from Arkansas to California, we had the oportunity to stop and totally enjoy the atmosphere, warmth and excellent dinner and breakfast dining, just off the road from our lengthy trip.
What a tremendous surprise!
We were welcomed at check-in by the manager, Sally and her relief, Suzann. Manys a hotel that could take a lesson from these two on making a guest feel at ease and comfortable!!
After quick stop at the room, which was spacious, well provided and spotless, it was off too the Branding Iron Restaurant, adjoining the lobby of the Quality Inn, for a delicious and filling dinner, hosted by a young man named Will, whom to my delight, pointed out some historical facts of the area, in the back of the menu, but also told me a few more tie-bits about the general area!
Being a Southwest history buff myself, this was great fun to say the least!
A very arractive, polite, friendly and expedient young lady by the name of Tarrah, was our hostess, and she not only did an outstanding job, of assisting us with our ordering of the local quesine, but made sure we were well taken care of, and happy throughout the meal, and then...
Presented us with the lovely choices for dessert!!
What a wonderful youg lady!
Then it was back to our rooms for a delightful sleep.
In the morning, we arrived for a hearty breakfast buffet, which was included in our night's stay and could not have enjoyed it more!!!
Well done all of you, and thank you so much for all your friendship, assistance and concern!!!
We highly reccommend this to any and all whom pass through Tucumcari!!!
It is a hidden jem of an experience, not to be missed!!

Room Tip: We had poolside rooms, and slept like babes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tucumcari

Address: 3716 E. Tucumcari Blvd., PO Box 808, Tucumcari, NM 88401 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Tucumcari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.