We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Folks Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Econo Lodge Tucumcari
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Tucumcari to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Tucumcari
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 E. Tucumcari Blvd., Tucumcari, NM 88401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Folks Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have stayed here several times on my way back and forth from Tucson to Indianapolis. I woke them up at 2:00 am but they were friendly and had me in a room within minutes. I felt safe with my 13 year old son there. It was clean, quiet and affordable and the coffee and breakfast was great to start my day with. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
9
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The room was fine - check in was fast, but the hotel smelled funny and the bed was kinda hard with flat pillows. Internet worked fine, good location. I was glad it was clean with good internet. The bottom of the showerhead was just above eye-level and I'm 5'6" so it's pretty short but for the price it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Quick check in, hotel was old but relatively clean and cheap, and the man that checked us in was very friendly. We needed a quick and cheap stay on our way across the country. The town itself is pretty empty - don't expect much. But if you're tired and want a bed, this will do fine. Very few amenities, and smelled a little old. We had a non-smoking king room (211). They had coffee in the morning. Everything worked fine - tv and free wifi. Clean enough bathroom and bed - no bugs or bites. Not too dusty either. You get what you pay for - a bed and that is about it. But we slept fine.

Room Tip: They do allow pets and smoking so make sure to specify
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lotawana, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ok place....unfortunately a very large cock roach alive and well crawling across the bathroom floor in the am....found a cigarette butt in a non smoking room next to the bed frame that looked like it had been there for a while. Staff was friendly enough....rooms are bright pink on one wall...a little too much of the southwestern color. Breakfast bar was nice enough and clean. Fortunately we were with good friends that we just laugh alot and take things in stride. Not enough hot water....very cool shower. Walls are kind of thin....lots of noise. :{

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel, you can hear all in the parking lot all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Tucumcari Econolodge on our way back to KC from Phoenix. We just needed a place to crash for the night, and this was the cheapest place in town. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was large, but the tile in the bathroom area could use a little work. Ample hot water and excellent water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular, but there weren't any tables left so we had to take it back to our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROKEN ARROW
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Fairly older hotel. Lots of travelers with dogs, including us, who stayed there. Modest breakfast with not enough tables to seat all guests who were there . We took our breakfast back to our room. Back door to hotel was broken, so anyone could come in at any time. However no problems. Fairly nice room. Did have DirecTv. That was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The room looked clean and it was quiet, almost too much. When I arrived after ringing the bell several times I got out my cell phone to call to get assistance at the front desk. That brought 2 women scampering in to be told the room wasn't finished being clean give then 15 more min, really it was 4:30 pm what were they doing? When the room was ready we could see all the doors were open but ours and they hadn't cleaned any. Did I miss the big party that had the staff sleeping til we arrived? The room was clean but with paper thin pillows and a bouncy bed that was better than most trampolines I didn't get much sleep.The free breakfast was, well free. Hard boiled egg, 1 type of cereal, banana or orange, toast or make it yourself waffles with a waffle maker. With awful OJ, milk or coffee, not even water. We were staying there on the way from TX to Colorado and was supposed to stay again on the way back but I canceled the return trip reservation!

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Tucumcari

Address: 3400 E. Tucumcari Blvd., Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off historic Route 66 with easy access to Interstate 40. Popular nearby attractions include the Tucumcari Convention Center and the Canadian River. The Tucumcari Historical Museum and Mesa lands Dinosaur Museum, featuring the nation's largest collection of bronze skeletons, fossils and replicas of prehistoric creatures, is four mi from this New Mexico hotel.Guests will enjoy a variety of amenities, including: Free Hot-Continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet (access in all rooms) Free local calls Free 24-hour coffee in the lobby Pet-friendly hotelFor business travelers, this Tucumcari,NM hotel provides conveniences like free access to fax services.All spacious guest rooms include cable television with free HBO and hair dryers. Some rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and massaging shower heads. In addition to standard rooms, suites, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are offered.A guest laundry facility is on the premises for added convenience. Ample parking is available for buses, trucks and recreational vehicles.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Tucumcari, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff will help make your stay a pleasant and relaxing experience. We are here to serve you. Econo stands for economic and we believe in that. Spend a night, not a fortune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Tucumcari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.