We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel had exactly what we needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tucumcari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Tucumcari to your Saves list
Days Inn Tucumcari
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2623 South First St./I-40, Tucumcari, NM 88401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hotel had exactly what we needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

On a recent family vacation our two older kids, husband & I and our dog were on our way to Santa Fe. After being on the road for several hours we needed a hotel that could accommodate our family including our dog. Days Inn was pet friendly and offered us a room with 3 double beds. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel & room was clean. This hotel met all of our needs - and they have free breakfast!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    122
    60
    22
    4
See reviews for
98
101
41
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My room was awesome!! Right off the interstate but not noisy. My room had been remodeled and the room was huge. I so enjoyed my room, the bed was comfortable and I slept great. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to travelers.

Room Tip: No think it will be noisy because it's close to the interstate...it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

How can anyone resist the age old call "Tucumcari Tonight" on a road trip in this part of the country?
Certainly secure, clean, and easy access, very good value for an overnight stay.
If you are seeking a comfortable place without the "frills" here it is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne City, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Pro: Friendly staff, good breakfast, WiFi works, very clean room, comfortable bed & pillows, good water pressure

Con: parking

Very comfortable older remodeled motel. A great value for the cost. I will stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucumcari
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I take a lot of summer road trips between Arkansas and the west and this hotel is one of my go-to places to stay along the way. I cannot attest to any of the local attractions but the hotel is comfortable and quiet and I always get a good night's sleep here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitzwilliam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Everything about this hotel was average. The rooms were clean. The hotel staff were friendly. The continental breakfast, since I am an early riser, was served at a decent time. If I were in the area I would use this hotel again. It was quiet, and even though the bed was a little hard, I slept well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were originally traveling with our pet dog from Tucson to WI, and had made the reservation accordingly. Decided because of the high heat issue not to travel with her. When we arrived and I informed the clerk she was great and gave us another room still with a King bed. The room was small, but very clean and a extremely comfortable bed. The only issue was it was on the second floor since we did not have a dog and were not smokers. I have to have a knee replaced and the stairs made it difficult. The place was quiet and as a bonus had a second door that led outside which was nice. Great breakfast in the morning, however the dining area was the registration area with only three tables. The desk personnel in the evening and morning were very customer friendly. Great price for the room. Would definitely stay again. Only concern was, no locks on the main building doors, though maybe crime is not an issue there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucumcari

Address: 2623 South First St./I-40, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucumcari 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucumcari Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tucumcari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.