We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite motel in Tucumcari, NM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 E. Tucumcari Blvd., Tucumcari, NM 88401 (Formerly Comfort Inn Tucumcari)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Our favorite motel in Tucumcari, NM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is our favorite motel in Tucumcari. The staff is great from the time we check in with Richard at the front desk to the time we leave for our next stop-over on the way to, or from, Branson, MO or Wisconsin. We stay here on each trip, at least two per year, because we have stayed at other less comfortable and inviting motels in Tucumcari. We eat at the excellent Denny's restaurant inside the Flying J truck stop alongside highway 40, just a mile and one-half from Rodeway.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in this 2 story motel, so the second story west side is quieter, but accessible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
45
34
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed at Rodeway Inn on our return trip from Arizona to Minesota. Have stayed once previously and found it clean then and staff very friendly and accommodating. Our room did not have a refrigerator last year and gal at desk changed us immediately.

Last night the gent at the desk was so friendly, which we have not always found in other lodging places. Always had a smile on his face and was actually working overtime, yet still was able to treat us with respect. Said if we needed anything at all not to hesitate asking.

As owners of a lodging establishment in Wisconsin we know how important cleanliness and friendly owners need to be. Your staff makes your lodging welcoming for all guests.

Room Tip: Look for a well traveled route for lodging. If a room is clean you know the owners want you back, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Nice clean hotel Very comfortable. Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We were very pleased with the nice facilities, on our way home to Minnesota from Arizona. After a 10 hour drive it was a pleasure to stay at a comfortable, clean place. The young man at the counter, when we arrived, was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at quite a few motels in the last year and for the price it can't be beat. Better than several more expensive motels we have stayed in. We will be traveling this route in the future and will definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed there last night - March 1st - and when I arrived they couldn't find my reservation - but they immediately made me a new (better) one and got everything straightened out. The room was clean, there was ample area to walk my dog and the restaurant they recommended was great - Del's. They were very friendly and Richard later on I saw being very patient w/an older gentleman - always "no problem, have a nice day" is his attitude!
Then tonght I realized I didn't have my dog's one and only favorite toy w/me way over here in Arkansas! I called them up and they are going to mail it home to me. I was very impressed w/how nice both of the gentlemen I dealt with were and especially returning my dog's cherished toy! I'd recommend this place any time!

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor but I think any would have been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Nice clean hotel, good well organized breakfast bar. recommend highly

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We decided to book room at this hotel after reading other travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor. We had stayed at another hotel in Tucumcari several times because of pet friendly policies. However, we felt the other hotel was overpriced and decided to give the Rodeway Inn a try. Our room was large and well set up with a desk, table with two comfortable chairs, and comfortable beds. The bench to set suitcases on was a nice touch.
We were in a designated "pet room" ($8 fee) , so my observations might not apply to all rooms. It appeared that the carpet wasn't well vacuumed, not only around the edges, but I also found what appeared to be a juice box straw wrapper under the table. Also, the blankets were a bit thin and worn. The bathroom, however, was very clean.
Two things that frustrated me were: The heater was noisy and I was unable to connect with my internet server after finally being able to log onto their wi-fi. There was one extra step that most hotels don't have.
In conclusion, even if it wasn't a perfect stay, the Rodeway was a good value and a decent stay. I would recommend it over the other place we had stayed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2800 E. Tucumcari Blvd., Tucumcari, NM 88401 (Formerly Comfort Inn Tucumcari)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.