We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These guys rock!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 E. Tucumcari Blvd., Tucumcari, NM 88401 (Formerly Comfort Inn Tucumcari)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Rye, NH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“These guys rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed there last night - March 1st - and when I arrived they couldn't find my reservation - but they immediately made me a new (better) one and got everything straightened out. The room was clean, there was ample area to walk my dog and the restaurant they recommended was great - Del's. They were very friendly and Richard later on I saw being very patient w/an older gentleman - always "no problem, have a nice day" is his attitude!
Then tonght I realized I didn't have my dog's one and only favorite toy w/me way over here in Arkansas! I called them up and they are going to mail it home to me. I was very impressed w/how nice both of the gentlemen I dealt with were and especially returning my dog's cherished toy! I'd recommend this place any time!

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor but I think any would have been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    45
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
46
34
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
McPherson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Nice clean hotel, good well organized breakfast bar. recommend highly

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We decided to book room at this hotel after reading other travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor. We had stayed at another hotel in Tucumcari several times because of pet friendly policies. However, we felt the other hotel was overpriced and decided to give the Rodeway Inn a try. Our room was large and well set up with a desk, table with two comfortable chairs, and comfortable beds. The bench to set suitcases on was a nice touch.
We were in a designated "pet room" ($8 fee) , so my observations might not apply to all rooms. It appeared that the carpet wasn't well vacuumed, not only around the edges, but I also found what appeared to be a juice box straw wrapper under the table. Also, the blankets were a bit thin and worn. The bathroom, however, was very clean.
Two things that frustrated me were: The heater was noisy and I was unable to connect with my internet server after finally being able to log onto their wi-fi. There was one extra step that most hotels don't have.
In conclusion, even if it wasn't a perfect stay, the Rodeway was a good value and a decent stay. I would recommend it over the other place we had stayed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is a great place to stay and a good price! It's nice to see a hotel offering a nice clean place to stay for a good pruce!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Just spent the night on our journey. The room was clean and the breakfast adequate and tasty. The staff was excellent

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Let me start by saying I typically stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels, but since we were getting in late and leaving early, I didn't see the point in paying twice as much for a place to sleep. This hotel did just the trick. Keep in mind the people that are reviewing this hotel probably stay in this level of hotel more often than me, so I'm sure for a $49 hotel, this is really nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was large. We did have to change rooms when we checked in because it had a slight smoke odor and I can't handle that. They were very accommodating and switched us quickly. The breakfast was decent, although the breakfast room is a little cramped. All in all, if you're looking for a cheap, clean hotel with a breakfast that can get you back out on the road, this is a good place to choose.

Room Tip: There are no elevators (that I know of) so ask for a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stopped just for sleep and the free breakfast on our way to Colorado. We got a 2 queen and sleeper sofa room. We had six people, got a room for under $70.00, and all of us had a free breakfast. Room, shower, sheets, facilities, were clean. I actually had set myself up for a dirty uncomfortable hotel due to the price I was paying for the night. But, this was not it. Right off the highway, late night check in was easy, breakfast was ready and available when we got up, we had enough hot water for all of us. Great deal/value/ for the price! Would stay again on my way through!

Room Tip: Get the suite (two queens and a sleeper sofa)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2800 E. Tucumcari Blvd., Tucumcari, NM 88401 (Formerly Comfort Inn Tucumcari)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.