We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overall stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Utila, Honduras
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice overall stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Easy friendly check in. Carts for luggage. clean room. Comfy soft beds. Pillows marked "soft" or "hard" on case. Coffee,tea and nice toiletries, lots of TV stations. Didn't see the pool. good choice at free breakfast. Auto check out. Nice grounds, near restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    81
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
70
77
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
209 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night on a recent trip and were happy overall. The check-in was probably the quickest I've ever seen - they had our keys ready for us when we got there. The room was clean & comfortable. Our only issue was the issue was the fact that they were completely out of milk at breakfast. Couldn't someone have bought a couple of gallons at the store the night before? We always look forward to a nice bowl of cereal in the morning, and that did not occur this time. Disappointing, considering we paid over $140 for one night.

.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Check inn was quick. Room was clean and comfortable. No complaints about the room but the housekeeper started knocking the door at 9.00 to start cleaning also nothing was left for breakfast. Over all it was good. Swimming pool was clean. I would sure recommend this place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I were headed home and called this place for an overnight stay.
The reservation was handled nicely by Tim. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable.
The internet was not great...kept kicking us out.
The cost was a little high, but after the very nice breakfast, we left with good thoughts of our stay.

Room Tip: no help....it had an elevator to reach all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Driving a Penske truck across country. Had not been to Tucumcari since 1986. Not many hotels back then! Hotel is new. Got lost finding it. Check in was quick. Room was clean and bigger than the one we had in Miami OK. This one also had a fridge and Micro. Bed was comfortable. TV was a bit slow picking up channels. Went to K Bobs across the street for dinner. Salad Wagon was not worth the add on. Breakfast was ample and good. easy check out. Near freeway but did not hear it

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Sigh of relief when you pick a nice place to spend the night. Traveled all day long and were tired but were able to relax and sleep. Room and bathroom were clean. Two big factors for our family! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stay at this HIE at least twice a year between home and AZ. Always a pleasant stay. Beds are comfy, good linens, good A/C and TV. It is a very busy place and sometimes a wait for the elevator or a seat at breakfast. But that is because it is the best hotel in Tucumcari!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 23 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
#8 of 23 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#6 of 23 in Tucumcari
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 23 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucumcari
Hampton Inn Tucumcari
#10 of 23 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Address: 2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tucumcari
#4 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Tucumcari- NM Boasts Premium Amenities Enjoy comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari near historic Route 66. Families will love lodging in Tucumcari- NM- located just off I-40- between Amarillo- TX and Albuquerque- NM. We offer close proximity to Mesalands Community College- the NMSU Ag-Science Center and many local attractions- including the Mesalands Dinosaur Museum- the Tucumcari Historical Museum and Ute Lake State Park. Other nearby activities include the Tucumcari Municipal Golf Course and the beautiful and historic downtown area. Business travelers are often impressed by our comfortable accommodations near historic Route 66 in New Mexico. Situated in downtown Tucumcari- our hotel is convenient to the Tucumcari Convention Center and the Tucumcari Municipal Airport. Nearby companies include Wells Fargo Banking- Comcast and Interstate Trucking- so you don't have to worry about being late to a meeting. In addition- our Tucumari hotel provides a Business Center with a fax machine- copier- printer- computer and free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. While lodging in Tucumcari- NM- you can enjoy premium amenities- which include an indoor pool- a dry sauna- a fun game room with a pool table and big screen TV and a lovely garden retreat where you can relax. Book your reservation now to enjoy our great Tucumcari hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Express Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.