We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Plac to stay-Wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
wi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Plac to stay-Wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel manager met us and helped us get our things to our room, as my husband has some physical handicaps. After that she checked on us to see if we had everything and always said high and used our names. The other staff helped us find a location in town and were very friendly.

Room clean, bed comfortable and the chair my husband had to sleep in was good. Breakfast was goo and pancakes a nice change. Good selection. What I liked was by the front desk you could get not just coffee, but also tea and hot chocolate. There was also juice. The fitness center and pool were good. Pool perfect temperature. I highly recommend this place it is well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    27
    5
    8
See reviews for
60
67
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hays, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent one night on our way to AZ , the room was very clean and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was free and very good,but the hotel was crowded and the line for the elevator was very long and the AC in our room was not working. Overall the hotel was clean and we had a relaxing stay.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments with your stay. We appreciate any feedback our guest is able to provide. We strive to make your stay a positive memorable one. We hope to see you again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband & I stayed here recently after a long day of traveling. We were so thankful that our room was so well appointed. The only drawbacks were the pillows & the air conditioning unit. Although both firm & soft pillows were available, I didn't like either. The firm was too firm & the soft was too soft. The air conditioning unit was extremely loud & we weren't able to adjust the temperature at all.

We dealt with 2 front desk staff members at check in. The young man was professional, friendly & courteous. The older lady was professional. We also saw her when we checked out the following morning.

We made our way to the breakfast room before leaving. We were met by Michelle who was the most refreshing Holiday Inn Express staff member that we've met ever!! Her greeting totally caught me off guard. It was genuine & made me smile.We watched as she greeted each guest that she encountered with respect & sincerity, while ensuring that the guests were satisfied. She is truly a professional. People in the service industry could definitely take lessons from her. I hope that she will be able to promote within the property or corporation. She is the gem of this property!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. We regret that you incurred a few issues with the a/c unit, we have discussed those issues with the maintance staff. We are pleased your breakfast was enjoyable and Michelle was able to make your stay a little bit better.
We strive to make each and every stay as pleasant as possible and look forward to seeing in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel on our way to Wolf creek and found the staff very friendly. They cheerfully offered a great restaurant recommendation. The hotel was clean and our boys enjoyed the indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. It was a good start to our family vacation. We would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tucumcari.
We are pleased your family was able to enjoy the pool area. We are glad your trip started great and we hope it ended with moments to treasure. Hope to see you again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn in route to Denver. The hotel was nice and clean and we got a good night sleep there. We also enjoyed the hot tub which was quite relaxing after a very stressful day of driving I-40. Unfortunately the jets in the Hot Tub didn't work very well. It is also directly across from a K-Bobs where we had a great buffet meal.

This particular Holiday Inn Express is a bit pricier than others I have stayed at. Don't know why-it is basically the same as the others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and well maintained. My only complaint would be that the breakfast was cold and not very appetizing. The coffee was only Luke warm. The checkout was fast and accurate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed at many hotels the past week - I was surprised that the price was a bit high for the area. Comfortable bed though. Breakfast room is big and breakfast is ok. When I checked in the price they quoted me was higher but the man quickly changed it when I brought it to his attention. For the price this hotel is just "ok".... I've stayed at cheaper convention hotels in Orlando.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear AnApple,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read that after some initial issues with the room rates, this was soon sorted and this allowed you to enjoy your stay with us. We will always make sure that all our guests stays are comfortable.

Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Address: 2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tucumcari
#5 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Tucumcari- NM Boasts Premium Amenities Enjoy comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari near historic Route 66. Families will love lodging in Tucumcari- NM- located just off I-40- between Amarillo- TX and Albuquerque- NM. We offer close proximity to Mesalands Community College- the NMSU Ag-Science Center and many local attractions- including the Mesalands Dinosaur Museum- the Tucumcari Historical Museum and Ute Lake State Park. Other nearby activities include the Tucumcari Municipal Golf Course and the beautiful and historic downtown area. Business travelers are often impressed by our comfortable accommodations near historic Route 66 in New Mexico. Situated in downtown Tucumcari- our hotel is convenient to the Tucumcari Convention Center and the Tucumcari Municipal Airport. Nearby companies include Wells Fargo Banking- Comcast and Interstate Trucking- so you don't have to worry about being late to a meeting. In addition- our Tucumari hotel provides a Business Center with a fax machine- copier- printer- computer and free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. While lodging in Tucumcari- NM- you can enjoy premium amenities- which include an indoor pool- a dry sauna- a fun game room with a pool table and big screen TV and a lovely garden retreat where you can relax. Book your reservation now to enjoy our great Tucumcari hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Express Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.