We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Russellville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfort and good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home from a southwest vacation. The hotel is very clean and quiet....a bit too quiet for me though. I wish the air conditioner/heating unit had a setting for constant fan. The unit turns off and on during the night and it was a bit hard for me to sleep. It probably wouldn't bother most people though.

Room Tip: If you are like me and need background noise to sleep; bring a fan with you. I forgot mine this tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you taking the time and giving us your feedback
it is appreciated. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    64
    27
    5
    8
See reviews for
59
67
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just a fine place to stay when driving through on I 40. The staff are thoughtful and considerate. I left a good and expensive pillow there. Margaret,, the manager, saw to it that it was returned. She actually took it to the post office and mailed it to me before I reembursed her for the expenses. Very trusting. She must be sweetheart. Even if that was the only reason, we will be stopping there again as we frequent our trips through the southwest. Thanks Margaret.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Your comments are much appreciated. We strive to make every experience an unique special one. Our guest are top priority and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room, nice breakfast area. I ask for a room with newer linens and was told the room linens haven't been replaced for a year in all rooms. Sheets were showing signs of that, but still clean comfortable bed. Bathroom door paint peeling off at bottom.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
We strive to make every stay a positive one. We look forward to
seeing you in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room was clean and quite. The check in went fast and efficient with a friendly clerk checking us in. We got a good night sleep and a little something to eat before we hit the road. It was everything we expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are pleased your stay was what you expected. Our guest are our top
priority. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The lady attending the breakfast bar was rude, & the food (comparing to other HI's) was sub standard... She stood in fromt tof the hot food & talked to a friend while 3 of us were waiting to get our food. Gave me a dirty look when I suggested we were waiting

Room Tip: Eat breakfast elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us.
We strive to provide our guest with the best service
possible; however this time we fell short. Please accept our
sincerest apology. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make
it right.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

On the way to Santa Fe Opera Festival I decided to save by staying a bit cheaper before our splurge in downtown Santa Fe. I always liked the name Tucumcari and the fact that it's a railroad town located on the old Route 66.

We had a nice large room with a sitting area and two flat screen TVs. The bathroom was adequate with OK amenities. Biggest complaint was they use the energy saver bulbs so it was too dark to read anywhere in the suite which is a bit annoying on Sunday as the New York Times is big.

Breakfast wasn't as good as at some other hotels in the same chain, but they did have the pancake making machine! Press a button and two nicely browned cakes come rolling out.

Desk clerk was very helpful as he sent us to dinner at a quirky little place with a talking robotic alligator!

Coin laundry was useful on a long roadie. Gym barely functional but that's no surprise. I'd stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we hope your trip
into our town was enjoyable as well as your stay at our hotel.
We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us in the future,

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Checked in for the night after traveling from Tulsa. Staff was very friendly and checked us in quickly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is perfect. Has everything you could want. Food was fresh and hot. The only downside to the hotel was the lobby as well as the common area where breakfast was had no working air conditioning. So needless to say it was a little warm down there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tucumcari
your satisfaction is our number one goal, we are pleased your stay was an enjoyable one.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Address: 2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tucumcari
#5 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Tucumcari- NM Boasts Premium Amenities Enjoy comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari near historic Route 66. Families will love lodging in Tucumcari- NM- located just off I-40- between Amarillo- TX and Albuquerque- NM. We offer close proximity to Mesalands Community College- the NMSU Ag-Science Center and many local attractions- including the Mesalands Dinosaur Museum- the Tucumcari Historical Museum and Ute Lake State Park. Other nearby activities include the Tucumcari Municipal Golf Course and the beautiful and historic downtown area. Business travelers are often impressed by our comfortable accommodations near historic Route 66 in New Mexico. Situated in downtown Tucumcari- our hotel is convenient to the Tucumcari Convention Center and the Tucumcari Municipal Airport. Nearby companies include Wells Fargo Banking- Comcast and Interstate Trucking- so you don't have to worry about being late to a meeting. In addition- our Tucumari hotel provides a Business Center with a fax machine- copier- printer- computer and free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. While lodging in Tucumcari- NM- you can enjoy premium amenities- which include an indoor pool- a dry sauna- a fun game room with a pool table and big screen TV and a lovely garden retreat where you can relax. Book your reservation now to enjoy our great Tucumcari hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Express Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.