We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Inn, convenient location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Tucumcari
Sun City West
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice Inn, convenient location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room, nice breakfast area. I ask for a room with newer linens and was told the room linens haven't been replaced for a year in all rooms. Sheets were showing signs of that, but still clean comfortable bed. Bathroom door paint peeling off at bottom.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us.
We strive to make every stay a positive one. We look forward to
seeing you in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    54
    24
    3
    7
See reviews for
53
57
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twentynine Palms, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room was clean and quite. The check in went fast and efficient with a friendly clerk checking us in. We got a good night sleep and a little something to eat before we hit the road. It was everything we expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are pleased your stay was what you expected. Our guest are our top
priority. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The lady attending the breakfast bar was rude, & the food (comparing to other HI's) was sub standard... She stood in fromt tof the hot food & talked to a friend while 3 of us were waiting to get our food. Gave me a dirty look when I suggested we were waiting

Room Tip: Eat breakfast elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay with us.
We strive to provide our guest with the best service
possible; however this time we fell short. Please accept our
sincerest apology. We hope you will give us another opportunity to make
it right.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

On the way to Santa Fe Opera Festival I decided to save by staying a bit cheaper before our splurge in downtown Santa Fe. I always liked the name Tucumcari and the fact that it's a railroad town located on the old Route 66.

We had a nice large room with a sitting area and two flat screen TVs. The bathroom was adequate with OK amenities. Biggest complaint was they use the energy saver bulbs so it was too dark to read anywhere in the suite which is a bit annoying on Sunday as the New York Times is big.

Breakfast wasn't as good as at some other hotels in the same chain, but they did have the pancake making machine! Press a button and two nicely browned cakes come rolling out.

Desk clerk was very helpful as he sent us to dinner at a quirky little place with a talking robotic alligator!

Coin laundry was useful on a long roadie. Gym barely functional but that's no surprise. I'd stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we hope your trip
into our town was enjoyable as well as your stay at our hotel.
We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us in the future,

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Checked in for the night after traveling from Tulsa. Staff was very friendly and checked us in quickly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is perfect. Has everything you could want. Food was fresh and hot. The only downside to the hotel was the lobby as well as the common area where breakfast was had no working air conditioning. So needless to say it was a little warm down there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tucumcari
your satisfaction is our number one goal, we are pleased your stay was an enjoyable one.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My son and I stayed here on our way from Chicago to Phoenix. We arrived very late--almost midnight--and there was no problem checking in. The staff members were all helpful and friendly, and the location is perfect for somebody passing through on I-40.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, we strive to make your
stay an enjoyable. Our staff appreciated your comments with regards to their
service.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on our way back to ABQ. The common areas are very nice - the breakfast eating area is spacious and has a very high ceiling and there is a game room with pool table on the ground floor. And this is the only hotel I have ever visited that had air conditioned stairwells between floors.
The room was quiet even though it faced the nearby interstate. However, there were a few problem areas - the bathroom floor tile grout was falling apart and the bathroom door would not fully open because the tile was too high. The desk was only 3 feet square and lacked an office chair - only two dining type chairs were provided.
The front desk personnel and breakfast attendant were attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reccaP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive experience. Your continued satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Address: 2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Tucumcari- NM Boasts Premium Amenities Enjoy comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari near historic Route 66. Families will love lodging in Tucumcari- NM- located just off I-40- between Amarillo- TX and Albuquerque- NM. We offer close proximity to Mesalands Community College- the NMSU Ag-Science Center and many local attractions- including the Mesalands Dinosaur Museum- the Tucumcari Historical Museum and Ute Lake State Park. Other nearby activities include the Tucumcari Municipal Golf Course and the beautiful and historic downtown area. Business travelers are often impressed by our comfortable accommodations near historic Route 66 in New Mexico. Situated in downtown Tucumcari- our hotel is convenient to the Tucumcari Convention Center and the Tucumcari Municipal Airport. Nearby companies include Wells Fargo Banking- Comcast and Interstate Trucking- so you don't have to worry about being late to a meeting. In addition- our Tucumari hotel provides a Business Center with a fax machine- copier- printer- computer and free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. While lodging in Tucumcari- NM- you can enjoy premium amenities- which include an indoor pool- a dry sauna- a fun game room with a pool table and big screen TV and a lovely garden retreat where you can relax. Book your reservation now to enjoy our great Tucumcari hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Express Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.