We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on 1-40” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Midwest
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice hotel on 1-40”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here on our way to Grand Canyon. A nice clean hotel with an indoor pool and game room.
Very good breakfast with lots of choices and plenty of everything. Pool area was clean and there was an outdoor sitting area behind the motel. Staff was friendly. My only complaint was that the WIFI connection was very poor and slow. We had a room on the first floor and were close to everything.
Would stay there again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    64
    27
    5
    8
See reviews for
59
67
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on our way from Ohio to Grand Canyon. Stopped at hour 20 of 30 hour trip. Friendly staff, VERY clean, very quiet room. Pool area clean. Breakfast typical of free continental breakjfast. I must admit, I always go to Holiday Inn Express when given choice. I have never been disappointed. Well worth money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here returning from the Grand Canyon. The price was so good that we got two rooms. Great value, great service and great breakfast. Stay here if you're in Tucumcari.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here one night on return trip to OK. We have stayed in Tucumcari 6 times in 2 years while making trips to AZ. This was first time at HI Ex. Normally, stayed at the less expensive LaQuinta next door, but on trip to AZ they advised us that they are conserving energy and not using A/C continuously. We were extremely warm during our night there and decided to spend the extra $30 and stay at HI on the return trip. Hotel was very busy. Had to wait on elevator as alot of people in lobby at same time. A/C worked good! Very spacious rooms! Comfortable beds and nice linens. Great window treatments made room very dark. Micro/Fridge in room. Soft water. Nice new TV w/ lots of channels. Breakfast was crowded. Had to wait while it was restocked, but noticed it was because several guests had filled their entire plate with all the bacon.....ironic! Nice selection...bacon, eggs, biscuit, gravy, yogurt, bananas, juice/coffee. Pleasant experience and will stay here again! Though I feel it is overpriced for the area and what it is! Should be under $100!

Room Tip: If not traveling in middle of summer, laquinta is just as good for less $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

New, nice styling, great air-conditioning, good breakfast, and motorcycle friendly. The front desk recommended Del's Restaurant which was wonderful. Had a great night's sleep on a comfortable bed and loved my stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I pay a little more and expect more for a clean, cool, quiet hotel that allows me to park my motorcycle under the awning in sight of the night staff. (most do except those that are not allowed to by local ordinances).

They had good cookies and coffee when I checked in. The staff was very pleasant. The room was cool when I arrived and I slept very comfortably. My motorcycle was looked-after by the night staff. Showers at HI Express are great. Bathroom was immaculate. Bed very comfortable. AC very quiet. LCD flat screen TV was good with plenty of channels. Breakfast was good and filling.

I thought about this as I was typing. I don't know what they could do better, so I raised my review from Very Good to Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have found the best rule to follow when chosing a place to stay for the night when your on the road is simply " You get what you pay for". If what your wanting is a good nights rest, on a comfortable bed, in a quiet atmosphere then look no further than Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed in 4 over the last couple years and find them to be excellent. This one in Tucumcari is certainly no exception. It is Ideally located a short distance off I-40, adjacent to an excellent restaurant and a service station. The free hot breakfast is excellent to get you started on the next leg of your trip. All aspects of the room, bed,shower,A/C, TV, were excellent. It just doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Address: 2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tucumcari
#5 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Tucumcari- NM Boasts Premium Amenities Enjoy comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari near historic Route 66. Families will love lodging in Tucumcari- NM- located just off I-40- between Amarillo- TX and Albuquerque- NM. We offer close proximity to Mesalands Community College- the NMSU Ag-Science Center and many local attractions- including the Mesalands Dinosaur Museum- the Tucumcari Historical Museum and Ute Lake State Park. Other nearby activities include the Tucumcari Municipal Golf Course and the beautiful and historic downtown area. Business travelers are often impressed by our comfortable accommodations near historic Route 66 in New Mexico. Situated in downtown Tucumcari- our hotel is convenient to the Tucumcari Convention Center and the Tucumcari Municipal Airport. Nearby companies include Wells Fargo Banking- Comcast and Interstate Trucking- so you don't have to worry about being late to a meeting. In addition- our Tucumari hotel provides a Business Center with a fax machine- copier- printer- computer and free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. While lodging in Tucumcari- NM- you can enjoy premium amenities- which include an indoor pool- a dry sauna- a fun game room with a pool table and big screen TV and a lovely garden retreat where you can relax. Book your reservation now to enjoy our great Tucumcari hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Express Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.