We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice HI Ex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 22 hotels in Tucumcari
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice HI Ex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here one night on return trip to OK. We have stayed in Tucumcari 6 times in 2 years while making trips to AZ. This was first time at HI Ex. Normally, stayed at the less expensive LaQuinta next door, but on trip to AZ they advised us that they are conserving energy and not using A/C continuously. We were extremely warm during our night there and decided to spend the extra $30 and stay at HI on the return trip. Hotel was very busy. Had to wait on elevator as alot of people in lobby at same time. A/C worked good! Very spacious rooms! Comfortable beds and nice linens. Great window treatments made room very dark. Micro/Fridge in room. Soft water. Nice new TV w/ lots of channels. Breakfast was crowded. Had to wait while it was restocked, but noticed it was because several guests had filled their entire plate with all the bacon.....ironic! Nice selection...bacon, eggs, biscuit, gravy, yogurt, bananas, juice/coffee. Pleasant experience and will stay here again! Though I feel it is overpriced for the area and what it is! Should be under $100!

Room Tip: If not traveling in middle of summer, laquinta is just as good for less $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    24
    3
    7
See reviews for
52
57
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

New, nice styling, great air-conditioning, good breakfast, and motorcycle friendly. The front desk recommended Del's Restaurant which was wonderful. Had a great night's sleep on a comfortable bed and loved my stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I pay a little more and expect more for a clean, cool, quiet hotel that allows me to park my motorcycle under the awning in sight of the night staff. (most do except those that are not allowed to by local ordinances).

They had good cookies and coffee when I checked in. The staff was very pleasant. The room was cool when I arrived and I slept very comfortably. My motorcycle was looked-after by the night staff. Showers at HI Express are great. Bathroom was immaculate. Bed very comfortable. AC very quiet. LCD flat screen TV was good with plenty of channels. Breakfast was good and filling.

I thought about this as I was typing. I don't know what they could do better, so I raised my review from Very Good to Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have found the best rule to follow when chosing a place to stay for the night when your on the road is simply " You get what you pay for". If what your wanting is a good nights rest, on a comfortable bed, in a quiet atmosphere then look no further than Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed in 4 over the last couple years and find them to be excellent. This one in Tucumcari is certainly no exception. It is Ideally located a short distance off I-40, adjacent to an excellent restaurant and a service station. The free hot breakfast is excellent to get you started on the next leg of your trip. All aspects of the room, bed,shower,A/C, TV, were excellent. It just doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

The holiday inn is the best place to stay,
they have a nice staff, and very nice rooms every time I come to Tucumcari I will always stay here

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Loved staying here! After 8 hours on the road with two boys, they needed to bun some serious energy. This hotel had a basketball court, grass and a pool, which was excellent! Breakfast was great!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Rooms were nice & large. The hotel is located right off I-40. This worked nice for an overnight stop. Several restaurant within walking distance.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari

Address: 2624 South Adams, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Tucumcari- NM Boasts Premium Amenities Enjoy comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari near historic Route 66. Families will love lodging in Tucumcari- NM- located just off I-40- between Amarillo- TX and Albuquerque- NM. We offer close proximity to Mesalands Community College- the NMSU Ag-Science Center and many local attractions- including the Mesalands Dinosaur Museum- the Tucumcari Historical Museum and Ute Lake State Park. Other nearby activities include the Tucumcari Municipal Golf Course and the beautiful and historic downtown area. Business travelers are often impressed by our comfortable accommodations near historic Route 66 in New Mexico. Situated in downtown Tucumcari- our hotel is convenient to the Tucumcari Convention Center and the Tucumcari Municipal Airport. Nearby companies include Wells Fargo Banking- Comcast and Interstate Trucking- so you don't have to worry about being late to a meeting. In addition- our Tucumari hotel provides a Business Center with a fax machine- copier- printer- computer and free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. While lodging in Tucumcari- NM- you can enjoy premium amenities- which include an indoor pool- a dry sauna- a fun game room with a pool table and big screen TV and a lovely garden retreat where you can relax. Book your reservation now to enjoy our great Tucumcari hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Express Tucumcari
Holiday Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.