We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience. Only complaint was that the pool...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tucumcari

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Tucumcari to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tucumcari
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4001 E Tucumcari Blvd, Tucumcari, NM 88401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Tucumcari
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    34
    18
    18
See reviews for
46
34
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This stay was at the end of a week and a half road trip. The room was just okay. There were several broken (locks) exterior doors. We went to the indoor pool which had a new vinyl liner which was good, but had folds in it. The pool was very warm almost like a hot tub. New lawn chairs in pool area. Carpet in hallways was torn, frayed and stained. Would probably stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed the night on the way thru NM. Location is right off the highway. Motel was clean, but very sparse with offerings. Needs some updating, hallway carpet was dirty, room smelled musty. Towels and such have seen better days. Rated it average for the price we paid.

Room Tip: None that I could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here a year ago and got the same room again /rm 107. Staff was very nice and helpful.This is a older UNIT BUT WELL MAINTAINED.For the value its a good motel.Has a large pool for kids if you like.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall G, Manager at Super 8 Tucumcari, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for staying with us here at Super 8, I'm happy to hear that our staff accommodated your needs. I will inform them of the good job there doing in providing excellent customer service to our guests. Hope you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

It started when I walked in the door to check in. I did not get a hi what can I do for you instead I had to ask if he worked there. He was so busy on his phone he looked annoyed that I would come in and disturb him. The room was ok and served its purpose, but we stayed for the pool. The pool was so cold that we could not swim. It was like the heater was broken. We got up the next morning and went to get breakfast. It was hardly stocked. I went to ask the front desk clerk for something it was a different person but they were on the phone and did not look interested in helping me at all. Overall the service was the worst I have experienced in a while.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall G, Manager at Super 8 Tucumcari, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
I would like to thank you for giving us feedback on your stay here at Super 8. Upon your stay I see that the room met your expectations; therefore I want to apologize for the customer service that was received from our staff.
Front Desk management has been notified and will handle things accordingly to the issues mentioned above. Thank you for the stay and input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This Motel was clean but lacks the comforts of most Super 8 motels. No microwave oven, no cooler. Chair in room was just a chair.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucumcari

Address: 4001 E Tucumcari Blvd, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucumcari 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tucumcari
Tucumcari Super 8
Tucumcari Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Tucumcari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.