We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americana Motel

Americana Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tucumcari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Americana Motel
Save
You added Americana Motel to your Saves list
406 E. Route 66, Tucumcari, NM 88401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Used a coupon so got a room here for two of us for less than $30. Cheapest room of our stay and it was fine. Clean, fridge etc, secure. Good route 66 memorabilia, great neon sign outside. Not muchgoing on in Tucumcari but was as far as we got that day. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
4
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Paid the Indian owner in cash. A few hours later were resting in the room when we had a knock on the door. It was the Indian owner and TWO POLICEMEN! The owner claimed we had stayed last night and did not leave or pay for another night! We stayed in Santa Rosa NM the night before and were having car trouble, so we only made it Tucumcari. We looked all over for the receipt but could not find it - I assume we never got one. We explained that we spent the night in Santa Rosa at a Motel 6 and the police should call and confirm. By this time we had convinced them we were legit and they told the owner he needed to let us stay, but we just wanted out of there before something else weird happened. RUN AWAY! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!

Room Tip: Stay at the Historic Route 66 Hotel down the road - very nice owner, clean, big rooms, quiet, no sca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucumcari, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Payed for one night and after a few hours had police knocking at the door with the owner of the hotel. The owner claimed that we had already stayed one night and our time was up one the same day. I was staying there with my father, and he can back me up He didn't give us a receipt so we couldn't really fight back. Had to pack up and leave without getting our money back.

1/20/2012 10:32

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Nice clear motel. However, the indina woman at the dest will interrupt the indina man while he attempts to answer customer questions, later belittle customers over the cost of 3 dollar mad servies that are included in the room chages and make repeated request that the custom not makenthe room smelly.

At first, I passed this off as a second language thing, but later (when confronted) she made it very clear that she spoke and understood English very and was trying to save as much money as possible (I guess even at the customers loss of mad services).

By contrast, the indina man was very customer friendly!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

The most hotel room you can get for $23.95. It was clean and comfortable and even came with juice, cereal and milk for breakfast. The room was small but for one or two people just needing to get a night's sleep it is perfect. The guy at the counter was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americana Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Motel

Address: 406 E. Route 66, Tucumcari, NM 88401
Location: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Number of rooms: 18

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americana Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.