We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soak in the Sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Save Saved
You added Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths to your Saves list
410 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
Hotel amenities
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Soak in the Sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

We love Blackstone. It's a fun setting with themed rooms. We've stayed in The Jetsons and Babaloo (The Lucy Show) rooms. The charming garden courtyard is a fun setting fro relaxing. Hot baths in each room provide privacy for relaxation. The cozy robes and fine coffee were fine amenities. For us, it's a good little getaway from Albuquerque.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    52
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
236
35
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Payson, AZ
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

I stayed at the Blackstone Hotsprings with my wife for 3 days/ 2 nights. We had the greatest time at this place! The owners have gone to great length to ensure that you feel you're experiencing luxury lodging.

I am an insomniac and I slept great in their king-size bed in the "As the World Turns" room. I liked the mattress and bedding so much that I have decided to try and replicate the same serene sleeping experience at home!

Your room will be clean, spotless and fragrance-free. The dark roast, gourmet coffee is superbly delicious. Mugs and silverware were provided for the coffee and we used their ceramic bowls for our breakfast. Noise was not an issue at all during the stay; both street noise and noise from guests was non-existent. I noticed that when I crossed paths with fellow guests, they were all classy, respectful and happy people.

You must use the Wet Room. I wasn't going to buy the pass but Rob talked me into it and both my wife and I are thrilled that he did. The Wet Room experience made us feel deeply relaxed yet also feeling like we had an invigorating workout,. It was amazing and if I ever win the lottery, I am so moving to T or C and creating my own Wet Room. We reserved the Wet Room for 1 hour per day from 8-9 p.m. This was a perfect way for us to start unwinding prior to going to bed.

Although I did not come to face-to-face with the owners, Rob and Ralph, I have spoken with them both on the phone and via email. They both been consistently kind and most accommodating. Everyone who visits Blackstone seems to love these guys and I can see why. The woman who checked us in and out was super laid-back and friendly.

I can't wait to go back!

Rastaman from Payson

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

T or C has been known for its "waters" for centuries and Rob & Ralph have brought this particular bath house into the 21st century. The Blackstone is a really sweet little inn. The owners have done a great job renovating the place to make it hip, spacious & comfortable. Staff is friendly and courteous. Our room, "As the World Turns," had a humongous hot springs tub, comfortable king sized bed, private patio, refrigerator, microwave & a flat screen TV on satellite. It was a Monday night and every room was occupied.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

Such a treat to have clean, comfortable lodging with character in this little town. Having a hot spring tub in the room is a huge bonus (there's one in every room). The bed was awesome. The courtyard and general atmosphere of the place is funky and welcoming. Rob and Ralph are welcoming hosts and I enjoyed simply visiting with them on several occaisions.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

Wonderful! Greeted with a hug, charming and spacious Roy Rogers room, extra comfy bed, real wine glasses in the kitchen, remote temperature control, very sweet. The "wet room" is a spiritual experience. Can't wait to go back with my family!

  • Liked — Thoughtfulness in the details.
  • Disliked — Noises in the adjacent driveway at 7 am. Also, I couldn't get a third night there; they were booked solid.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2009

This is a wonderful place, will make even the most choosy person happy. We stayed in the Roy Rodgers room and it was a total bargain! Clean comfortable and very well appointed. Has as in-room tub for people who like to be alone and there is also more choices in the bathhouse. Great location near restaurants and the main section of town, we parked our car and never used it once we arrived.

  • Liked — They were wonderful in every way
  • Disliked — I prefer a free-flowing natural tub, but the in-room tub was fine.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Oxfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

We were only able to stay for one night but it is unforgettable - for the rooms, for the wet room, for the hospitality and generosity of the owners.
The rooms are themed around tv programs but done with imagination and flair. The themes don't get in the way of the luxury of each room - every aspect has been thought out in great detail from the robes in the wardrobe to the photographs on the walls.
The wet room has to be seen to be believed - as we were only staying one night I wasn't going to use the wet room but management pursuaded me otherwise - and I am so glad they did. This is an experience not to be missed.
It's easy to see and appreciate the care and thought that the owners have put into the Blackstone and on meeting them the passion that they have for it and their hospitality make it a New Mexico experience not to be missed.
A total joy!

  • Liked — Friendly luxury and every aspect well thought out
  • Disliked — Nothing I didn't like
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

Address: 410 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geothermal water at Blackstone Hotsprings flows at the perfect temperature for therapeutic baths and healing soaks. A beautifully restored 1930s motor court in the historic downtown bathhouse district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. Luxury lodging units each have a custom bath for unlimited private soaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging And Baths

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.