We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week's worth of relaxation in one night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Save
You added Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths to your Saves list
410 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A week's worth of relaxation in one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here March 3 with my spouse, mother and cousin (3 rooms). It was a return visit for my husband and I, a first time for my mother and my cousin. They each stayed in rooms we had stayed in before (Roy Rodgers, and Babaloo); we stayed in the Golden Girls room. As we've come to expect, check in was welcoming and efficient. The rooms were as neat and clean as before, the mattress just as comfy, and the amenities pleasing. The theme decor is always fun to explore, and the deep, en suite soaking tubs were enjoyed by all. NOTE: there's no smell with the T or C hot springs. Hubby and I soaked PM and AM. We came away feeling like we'd spent a week relaxing instead of only one night, and that with a 3 hour drive each way. A few improvables: the walls between our room and the neighboring one were a bit thin- no music or tv noise, just vigorous human activity; also, our room had a patio outside, and the curtains on the bathing room sliders were not quite sufficient to cover the entire span of glass (the patios have small passages between them along the wall of the building, so it's not 100% private. Still, the fun and games next door lasted no more than 40 minutes or so, and we do plan to return there again. We'll probably go back to staying in a room on the non patio side.

Room Tip: For maximum privacy, take a room on the non patio side of the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMdondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Garland, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I took my husband for a surprise birthday trip, and this was our first stop. What a great way to start a little vacation! We stayed in the Jetsons room, very quirky and cute, and the MOST comfortable bed we've ever slept in, even better than our own!

The large soaking tub in the room was great, and the private hour in the Wet Room almost put us in a coma!

The staff is super friendly and helpful, and this is a place we'd come back to, and we're spreading the news!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KDcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I recently spent the night in Blackstone Hotsprings. The little "casita" where we stayed was amazing, clean, and homey. The "wet room" is fabulous and very comfortable. We definitely plan to stay there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaBeatriz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We found this little place while searching for hot springs resorts online. Several themed room were available to choose from. We chose the BabaLoo (Lucy & Desi) room. When we arrived we noticed the place was so peaceful and quiet. They do a good job setting the mood of the place with shade art. The room was 100% as promised. The springs are pumped directly into the tub which made it perfect for us to soak and rest from our drive. The staff was extra kind to offer up Hot Springs suggestions for us while in town. So very nice of her to do that. Bed was excellent, DirectV to the room was unexpected but, there it was. WiFi too! Love this place and recommend it.

Room Tip: Somee rooms have waterfalls,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed for our first time and before we even checked out we were planning our next trip. The room was amazing! We ate at Los arcos which was great! Overall super experience! We will go back and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myork613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our visit was wonderful! Very friendly and courteous staff and excellent helpful service. Would love to visit again! We were there during T or C Second Saturday event and that was fun. The shops and galleries stay open late, horse and buggy rides around town and a couple galleries had music. We bought some nice pottery there also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_LGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Glad you could visit, get some soaking in, and attend T or C's Art Hop. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was our third visit to Blackstone Hotsprings. We stayed in The Jetsons room on our first visit in February 2013, our second visit was The Golden Girls. Both rooms far exceeded my expectations. What a wonderful place to get away for a night! This past weekend we stayed in The Twilight Zone for two nights. While the room and the bed were smaller than the other rooms, it was still cozy. Loved the shower! Hot, hot water! Loved the Wet Room. Looking forward to our next visit. May try out the Roy Rogers or Babaloo Suite next time. By far the Jetsons has been our favorite room. Kinda weird to have the toilet in the same room as the kitchen, but I would stay in the Twilight Zone again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cchibdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.2 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hot Springs Inn Magnuson Hotel
Hot Springs Inn Magnuson Hotel
#10 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#6 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

Address: 410 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geothermal water at Blackstone Hotsprings flows at the perfect temperature for therapeutic baths and healing soaks. A beautifully restored 1930s motor court in the historic downtown bathhouse district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. Luxury lodging units each have a custom bath for unlimited private soaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging And Baths
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing