We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio Stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths
Save
You added Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths to your Saves list
410 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
Hotel amenities
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Studio Stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The staff was very pleasant but was not happy with the experience. We found cockroaches in the room. The manager did speak with me and told me the atmosphere is a magnet to these critters but I was totally grossed out. We ended up leaving early because we just wanted to get home and take a shower. The grounds were pretty. We liked that they welcomed our dog with no deposit as he is a part of our family too. The tub in the room was nice too. It was the three cockraoches that prevent us from staying there ever again. They also didnt clean the room everyday and we didnt have fresh towels. I use a fresh towel everyday and would appreciate that when I travel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    53
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
244
36
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is one wonderful place to stay. The mineral spring water enters your own personal tub in your own personal room at 106 degrees. Yes, a bit warm but relaxation and sleep-inducing. We stayed in the Roy Rogers room - yup, complete with framed photos of Roy and Dale and of course Trigger. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was large and clean with fresh robes for pre and post warm bath. About average price for something comparable w/o the mineral spring water. Small number of rooms, parking lot, near some decent restaurants and a wonderful museum. Well worth a night or a weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed in The Jetsons Suite and our friends stayed in the Golden Girls Suite. The rooms are very spacious with a living area, private hot spring, kitchen / refrigerator / microwave and outdoor seating in the rear patio and front porch which overlooks a funky, but beautiful patio. The owners are very friendly and make every effort to make sure your stay was enjoyable. After a day of boating, dining out and checking out the Art Hop, we had a great time chatting on the patio which is dimly lit during the evening hours. All in all, I believe this is the nicest and best value for your money in T or C. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Dear fellow TA-people, can't tell you how grateful we were to have found this gem through your reviews. Stayed in Golden Girls, the three of us, and enjoyed it immensely. Not only the enormous bath (only a little too small to actually swim in), but also the great way everything was decorated and thought of. It was one of the most fun places we've ever been too, and I must admit, we've been to quite a few.

We loved the little garden, the possibility to sit there, and also at the back, the whole place made us very happy, kept a smile on our faces all the time.

My husband, who hates baths and always showers, even enjoyed this bath!

The town centre is within walking distance, so the next morning we went for a walk around this very hip place, and visited the museum, of course, all on foot.

Room Tip: The Golden Girls is a very big room, staying there with 3 persons was a joy. We loved the way it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We love you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Blackstone Springs has a wonderful friendly staff and clean rooms.We stayed in the As The World Turns suite which has an enormous tub. The atmosphere was perfect, relaxed and subtly romantic, the garden was beautiful. I really enjoyed our stay and will return again in the future.

Room Tip: The wet room is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I went for the weekend to Blackstone. We had a great time. Employee's were gtreat and people were very nice. We definitely will be going again soon and letting all our friends and family know about Blackstone. Amazing!!

Room Tip: The Twighlight room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The garden was lovely, the Roy Rogers suite large, well-furnished, and comfortable, and the staff extremely nice. The staff helped me select a restaurant for the evening (my favorite - the Bella Luca - was closed for all of July). I won a night at the Blackstone as a raffle prize which Bob and Ralph had donated to help our golf association give back to the Las Cruces community and they couldn't have beeen nicer. The best part was sitting in the amazing garden in the cool evening breezes and getting my head together. I have told all my golfing friends about the wonderful ambience and they all plan to head up the road, play some golf at Sierra del Rio which is a favorite NM course, and enjoy the warm relaxing waters after the round. And I will be back too. Thanks for supporting our organization. Kaye F. Las Cruces golfer

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside have patios in the back. The website is very accurate and you can select a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackstoneManager, Owner at Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Kaye, we're so glad you won the trip to Blackstone and enjoyed your stay! Thanks for writing about it here. We hope you'll be able to come back and see us soon, and we look forward to welcoming any and all of your friends, too. : )

Best, Ralph & Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths

Address: 410 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geothermal water at Blackstone Hotsprings flows at the perfect temperature for therapeutic baths and healing soaks. A beautifully restored 1930s motor court in the historic downtown bathhouse district of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico. Luxury lodging units each have a custom bath for unlimited private soaking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging And Baths

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackstone Hotsprings Lodging & Baths, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.