We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private outdoor hot tub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fire Water Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fire Water Lodge to your Saves list
Fire Water Lodge
311 Broadway, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$60 tripavisor discount
Des Moines, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Private outdoor hot tub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We decided to ride our motorcycles from the Santa Fe area at the last minute, and were lucky the Sunflower Room was available - the lodge was booked solid for Valentine's Day. It was a little casita, beautifully furnished (though the kitchen is not stocked for actual cooking, luckily we weren't planning to do any), and came with a private outdoor hot tub which could be filled with thermal water as often as we liked. T or C is a quirky little town with a small selection of very good restaurants. The perfect place for a long weekend...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    110
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
242
39
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were coming back from Albuquerque when we decided to stay at a hot spring place in Tor C. The place do not look appealing from the outside, but the room was very nice and we had a good time staying there for the night. Hope to do it again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were delighted to stay in the Morning Glory room, a calculated and critical stepping stone in our Go South Until You Get Warm winter vacation. After weeks of shivering up north, repeated soaks in our personal hot springs in our room were deeply satisfying and thawing! The mineral content of the water was healing to the skin and the soul. After a great night's sleep, we enjoyed our complimentary breakfast at the Happy Belly Deli next door then one more soak in the tub. Went back to Happy Belly for cookies and coffee to take on our drive further south. Yes, Fire Water Lodge!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just a few issues of concern regarding our most recent stay:

- All the heating was provided by large space heaters. It was in the 20's at night, and they never really got the room totally warm. We were also concerned about the electrical cords running under area rugs in order to reach the outlets.

- No smoke detectors in the room.

- Closet space, but no clothes hangers. no Kleenex; large bottles of Suave shampoo and body wash left on bathroom counter for use by all guests...not very sanitary. For over $100/night, would expect better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

A beautiful room with a great bath to soak the troubles away. The laid-back atmosphere was just what we were looking for, and the wife enjoyed the quality time with the courtyard cat. She also was wondering just how she coud snag the sink from our room. If ever we are out T or C way again, we know exactly where we're staying, though we may try a different room just for kicks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Every room at this place is like a T or C native - unique and full of character. The owners renovate one room at a time with custom cabinet work, and tile work. Many have hot spring hot tubs in the rooms! Over the last 6 years we have been trying to work our way through every room. This year we tried the Sunflower Casita. It's very nicely redone and has a huge hot tube! The tube is almost too big for just two people, but we still filled it up and soaked morning and night.
The Eucalyptus room has the nicest outdoor tub, but could use some updating to the floors and kitchen area.

Easy access to "Blue Highway" NM 152 for a trip out to Hillsboro/Kingston or down to Sliver City.

Room Tip: The pictures of the rooms on the Fire Water website are accurate and should help you pick a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We was very impressed with the whole experience from booking to checkout. The room was increasable and the atmosphere it created was just what we was looking for. It's going to make our next trip to T or C very easy when it comes to choosing a place to stay. Being able to take our dog and not have to pay a lot od extra charges was a blessing. We'll be back.
Thank you...
Kevin and Brenda S.

Room Tip: The king rooms across the street are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fire Water Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fire Water Lodge

Address: 311 Broadway, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Fire Water Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fire Water Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fire Water Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.