We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fire Water Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fire Water Lodge to your Saves list
Fire Water Lodge
311 Broadway, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was my second stay at the fire water lodge. It is a great place to stay for couples. Hot mineral baths in the room we chose (Morning Glory room). If you want a flat screen tv and lots of extras look elsewhere but it is small, quiet and clean. Free breakfast at the deli next door was a nice bonus too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    121
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
265
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I always stay here when we come to Truth or Consequences. We love the soaking! We've stayed in the morning glory and the eucalyptus rooms, both awesome. You get a free coupon for an egg and cheese bagel in the morning at the Happy Belly Deli just steps away. Richard is always friendly and chats with us, recognizes us and invites us back. I absolutely give this place 5 stars, and there a few things you might know to be helpful. As a woman who gets cold easily I thought the blankets were insufficient in the winter (even with the extra included in the closet). I didn't want to have the space heaters running all night because they're noisy so we ran them all afternoon and evening to heat the place up and then turned them off. I would have brought my fluffy blanket if I had realized this. The noise of the fridge also kept me up so we wound up unplugging it during the night. The second bed in the Eucalyptus room is right beside the front window, outside of which is the pump for the hot springs. So every time someone pours water into their tub (any tub in the place it seemed) that pump turns on. While we didn't use that second bed, if you were planning to use it I imagine you might want ear plugs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Wi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The rates are ridiculously reasonable for rooms with your own private mineral hot tub. Free breakfast is included, right next door at an esoteric and super tasty deli. An amazing Italian restaurant a very short walking distance from the Fire Water. Added pluses - comfortable mattresses and management that's ready to tend to your every need. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very pretty room, great tub. However, walking in to the room we were assaulted by Lysol smell. I spritzed my perfume around and it settled down. The bed was not great but the husband and I both have back problems. If you're OK with these 2 things its a great space. The free breakfast at the deli next door was phenomenal. The tub was sooo relaxing and the owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our second visit to Fire Water Lodge, this time around we stayed in the Datura room. Comfy king bed and beautiful bath for soaking. We have a toddler and with a in room soaking tub, this was the best way for us to soak while she slept just a few feet away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The best choice I could possibly have made. I loved the whole set up. Lovely patio to sit in, comfortable bed, soaking tub if that is your thing . Breakfast in the Happy Belly Deli right next door, best location in town, best restaurant for dinner just around the corner. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a very enjoyable 5 nights stay here.
Perfect location in town. Next door to the delicious Happy Belly DeliCharming hosts and enchanting little lodge, wonderful, clean room with soaking tub. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Spring for a room with your own hot springs tub -and book an hour with Tonia, a great massage therap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fire Water Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fire Water Lodge

Address: 311 Broadway, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Fire Water Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fire Water Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fire Water Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.