We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New And Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude 33

Latitude 33
304 s. Pershing, Truth or Consequences, NM
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian fusion
Restaurant details
Dewey, Arizona
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Brand New And Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The owner and chef here is very friendly and really concerned that you enjoy your meal. He has a lot of excellent experience in fine restaurants across the country. The food is wonderful and fairly priced for lunch. Dinner prices seem a bit high for the area. I hope this offering survives the difficult market in our small town and is able to expand his menu to include some items that will appeal to the locals.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    29
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful addition to Truth or Consequences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a lovely dining experience at one of the newest restaurants in Truth or Consequences, NM. Everything was delicious and fresh and the chef catered to my food allergy with great knowledge and ease. Very nice decor and pleasant staff. We will definitely be back on our next visit!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stellar Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a wonderful addition to Truth or Consequences, NM. All of the ingredients were Fresh, unique, delicious, and they catered to my gluten free intolerance with no hesitation. Such a unique and quaint little gem we found. Kudos to the Chef and owner, Joseph!! We will be back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great alternative to traditional southwest cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Yummy Asian fusion menu. I had the noodles with tofu and my husband had the vegetable fried rice. Everything was fresh and flavorful. We shared the green tea ice cream for dessert which was excellent. We'll definitely be back soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great New Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My friend and I had lunch there today. It was excellent. We switched plates halfway through because the food was so good. We had Thai Peanut Noodles with Tofu and Crispy Orange Chicken. They were both wonderful, though the Noodles could have been a bit hotter for my taste, (local New Mexican, hard to please.) The service was great, Susan is a wonderful waitress, and the owner/cook came out to personally check on us. It was a good experience and I will be back. Somewhat difficult hours 11-2 only, and Fri/sat 5-8pm, closed sundays, but a good place to eat if you can catch em. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 33 also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Latitude 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude 33, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.