We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 F.G. Amin Street, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Relatively new Holiday Inn Express, roughly halfway between El Paso and Albuquerque. Convenient location right off Interstate 25 at Exit 79. Clean, attractive and quiet. Had a great night's sleep. Nice large breakfast room with plenty of seating. Same type of breakfast I am accustomed to at Holiday Inn Express properties (solid and dependable). Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy that we made your stay a great one. We only hope to see you soon in the near future. I am glad that my staff was friendly and accommodating. Hope your workout was great and peaceful. If you need anything please feel free to give us a call and we will be more than happy to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    10
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
13
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ended up staying here on the spur of the moment. They had a fitness center, indoor pool, and jacuzzi. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice bed. Continental breakfast. I woke up earlier than the hours for the fitness center had posted and the staff member was super friendly and let me into the workout room. Newer hotel. The room was quiet and seemed to be insulated well.

It is conveniently located off the highway, and walkable to a few restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We are glad that your stay was a great one. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you just give us a call and we will be more than happy to help you. Have a great day :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was very pleased at how nice this hotel is. The room was so clean, quiet, dark, perfect temperature control, nice furniture. Couldn't ask for anything else.

T or C is pretty small. This hotel is not within walking distance from the galleries, however. But there's plenty of free parking near the galleries and it's only 5 minutes away. The hotel is right next to a new Walmart, and a few chain and local restaurants. Right off the I-25.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review about our hotel. We do realize that you have other lodging options and we are thrilled that your stay was more than satisfactory. We're always more than willing to go that extra mile for our guest. It was a pleasure serving you during your visit and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to TorC!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I havewill now stayedconsult here theThis is a new facility with an excellent ambience. The whole hotel is crisp. Beds are wonderful. The breakfast is above all their competitors with quality. And the value is excellent. I highly recommend staying here. I have now stayed here three separate times. It is always a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for such a positive review regarding our hotel. It's always a pleasure serving returning guest! We are delighted that you pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to TorC!! Safe Travels......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dassel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a very new hotel (opened May 10, 2012). Very clean. Great service from the staff. Fantastic location across from the Comfort Inn and McDonald's. Only thing wrong was that MapQuest showed the hotel in the wrong location (but that is a MapQuest issue, not the hotel's fault). Truly a gem of a hotel - looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind words regarding our property!! It is certainly our goal to be the very best hotel in town and we work hard at it! Knowing our guest leave with a pleasurable stay, make it worth it!! We look forward to rolling out the red carpet on your next visit! Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

While traveling on business I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel. It is brand new and is far better than any other hotel in the area. It is located just off I-25. I booked the hotel on the Priority Club website and with an advance payment got about 10 dollars off the published rate.

The front desk had everything ready upon my arrival and made sure I got the 1st floor room I requested. The front desk clerk was very friendly and explained all the ammenities that the hotel offers.

Breakfast was very delicious and of course the breakfast room was super clean.

In the evening enjoy some hot baked cookies.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back a bit off the road so it was very quiet. If you need anything while traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks so much for the favorable review! It was certainly a pleasure serving you while you were staying at our hotel. Thanks for choosing our hotel, we do realize that you have choice for your lodging needs and we are so happy to accommodate!! We very much look forward to seeing you when you're in the area. Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Just like the old days, this brand new Holiday Inn Express delivers a comfortable, quiet nights rest at a great price with no surprises. We got a room here because the inn and spa we planned to stay at messed up our reservation. No hot springs but a nice hot tub And pool area, great room with a really nice shower. Wireless worked great and the breakfast bar was fantastic and well maintained by very attentive and helpful staff. Management here better pay these people well because everyone we met on staff was GREAT! Close to the only fast food and real shpping in town (sonic, mc Donald's, and a wal mart with groceries)

Highly recommend for travelers of all kinds....business, families and couples who can't get into one of the hotels with hot springs and spas.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to comment about our hotel. It was a pleasure to serve you while you stayed with us! We are just delighted to know that you found our accommodations and staff more than satisfactory. We do have a dedicated staff who take pleasure in putting our guest first!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to TorC!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences

Address: 2201 F.G. Amin Street, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Truth or Consequences is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-25 and is within minutes from Elephant Butte Lake State Park, Caballo Lake State Park, and Spaceport America. Guest will enjoy a selection of local dining and a variety of recreational activities such as golf, hunting and fishing. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring a variety of signature hot items served daily, indoor heated pool / whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.