We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passion Pie Cafe

Passion Pie Cafe
406 Main St., Truth or Consequences, NM
575-894-0008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We strive to create an environment where everyone feels welcome and comfortable. We aim to deliver a quality product in all of our food and drink items. We support our local community and artists of all types. In essence we are your neighbors and friends. Come enjoy our space and the food and drink we create with care.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
“Best coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The only café in town with real espresso machine! Yummy treats to go with your cup o joe too! There are lots of beautiful table tops as well!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    56
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Johns, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“we thought we died and when to heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Well our trip was set off by the most luciuos dessertS imaginable when we were in t or c. The desserts were to die for. Fresh, flavorful full of life. The staff was very helpful in explaining their menue items to us. There was a new guy working there (his first day) and he was very at home and very helpful. I really thought it was a class act to see the owner training him. Our service dog was welcomed as we were. Only one problem ..... The desserts were sooo good its hard to leave there. Thankfully we had a meeting to go to or we would probably still be there lol. When we return we know where we are going, right to passion pie cafe.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Don't Miss The Passion Pie Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

On a recent trip through T or C we happened upon The Passion Pie Cafe. We passed the Tripadivsor #1 pick and stopped right in front of this great little place. Had the best quiche ever which came with a fresh salad. Had to have dessert too as all the baked goods looked excellent; and they were! The restaurant is clean and comfortable. Free wifi, too. Didn't have any, but the coffee smelled wonderful. In fact, it was so good that we stopped again on our way back. I believe they're only open for breakfast and lunch, so get there before 2:45 as they close at 3.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree
Top Contributor
297 reviews 297 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
395 helpful votes 395 helpful votes
“Where are the "Pies" @ Passion Pie Cafe?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We hoped to have a little snack at Passion Pie after arriving in Truth or Consequences around lunchtime. I noticed the name of the restaurant and instantly got a craving for a piece of pie. Well, surprise, surprise, surprise, there was NO PIE in sight @ Passion "PIE" Cafe. They seemed to have everything BUT "pie." There was quiche, muffins, cookies, brownies, little tarts, sandwiches, wraps, etc., which ALL looked very tasty. This seemed to be quite a little hot spot as there were people on computers, kids running around enjoying themselves, and lots of people milling around. There was nowhere to sit down and eat and the cafe was very noisy, so I opted to skip the experience since all I wanted was "pie." Maybe they were all sold out by lunchtime, so I guess I will never solve the mystery of the cafe' named "Passion Pie" that had no pie. Sounds like a nursery rhyme doesn't it?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Veggie waffle delish. Sounds odd, but sooo good. Yogurt and homemade granola with fresh foot, best I've had made by restaurant. Chai latte better than Starbucks, my boyfriend said.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion Pie Cafe also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Passion Pie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passion Pie Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.