We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passion Pie Cafe

Passion Pie Cafe
406 Main St., Truth or Consequences, NM
575-894-0008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We strive to create an environment where everyone feels welcome and comfortable. We aim to deliver a quality product in all of our food and drink items. We support our local community and artists of all types. In essence we are your neighbors and friends. Come enjoy our space and the food and drink we create with care.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The host at our hotel recommended Passion Pie Cafe for a lighter breakfast. One of us had the freshly made green chili quiche, and the other a delicious apricot, oat and nut bar. Both were very tasty and unusual. We will go back and try lunch next time we are in T or C. Free Wi-fi and very clean restroom, along with friendly staff gives this one 5 stars.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    56
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“below expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

After seeing the reviews on this website, we thought wow! can't wait to try it! If you are gay or trying to be artsy or cool, this is your place. Owners were sitting outside the front door and didn't even say hello, although we said good morning to them. A group of males were unabashedly admiring each other and making arrangements for later activities, and the walls were full of cultic and/or homosexual art work. Okay, although Christian, we can ignore such things, if the food and prices are right. I had a bacon/egg/cheese croissant that was as dry as a bone and flavorless. My husband requested a raspberry bar he sampled at the counter, and was given a date bar instead. It was flavorful, but dry. The coffee was nothing to brag about, and we walked away disappointed at the amount we had spent for mediocre at best food, and feeling offended by the whole experience. Needless to say, we won't be back - try the Happy Belly Deli or the White Coyote instead!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orford, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An Oasis...but not quite there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place is a cafe of the kind that you find many places - regulars hanging out on wifi with their dogs, chatting with friends, playing board games, etc. The atmosphere is nice and the food is good...but not great. Probably the best cafe of its type in 50 miles. A welcome respite from chain restaurants and diner food. A busy and animated place - perhaps reflective of a new side of T or C. Definitely worth a stop.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy baked goods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I like baked goods. I like to make them. I like to eat them. When I heard the name Passion Pie I knew I had to try and I was not disappointed. All of the baked goods looked well made and the ones I had were very good. It was also the only place we found that served espresso. I'm glad a pleasing coffee experience exists in T or C instead of Starbucks.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great food and coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place has yummy, fresh food. The soup was delicious and fresh. I loved the kitchen sink salad. Everything was homemade including the delicious desserts. The coffee was really good, too. We will definitely stop back by next time we are in T or C.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion Pie Cafe also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Passion Pie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passion Pie Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.