We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jewel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3!
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Although we had planned to stay at the hotel awhile back and were unable to make it. We did stop for a soak on the way home after a weekend at Elephant Butte Lake. The experience was peaceful and relaxing. We chose a soak outdoors and if the weather permits I would def suggest an outdoor soak. The staff was welcoming and delightful. The experience made us so relaxed all we wanted to was sleep on the way home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    118
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
79
402
50
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I went this past weekend for his birthday and our anniversary. It was a surprise to him, and I wasn't quite sure how he was going to react. He absolutely loved it! The staff was very accommodating allowing me to store my food in their walk in refrigerator and have full use of the their kitchen area due to extreme dietary needs. The room was cozy and right next to the kitchen area for our convenience. Tina and Jodi, the ladies that did our spa treatments were great! The soaks were so nice and relaxing, my husband didn't want to get out when our time was up. We will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: Do not go to Truth or Consequences for the entertainment, nightlife or the food. In my opinion, rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Comfortable rooms in a historic building with unexpected ambience. Hot mineral springs and breakfast were highlights! But most of all, the staff was exceptionally warm and helpful to our fun-loving group!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I went with my husband for our anniversary. The staff was very friendly and professional. I felt very welcomed. The atmosphere was extremely peaceful and relaxed. The room was beautiful and cozy and the bath/shower was open and had a romantic layout. I was only disappointed to leave in the morning. I will definitely only stay here, next time. FYI T-mobile doesn't work in Truth or Consequences, nor does the hotel allow you to call out of town.

Room Tip: The balcony room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is certainly no Ritz Carlton but the people and treatments definitely follow the rules by which the Ritz became famous. The staff are simply amazing. The most genuinely courteous people I have been in contact with at any hotel. They like their job and it shows. The service is as good as I've ever had. There is always room for improvement though...satellite rather than cable, king beds rather than queen (which I hear is in the works), and a private balcony. Overall, I was very happy and if ever in TorC again wouldn't think about staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I went for a couple's retreat for his birthday and we had a great time. The facilities very comfortable, clean and cozy, the hotel staff very friendly and kind.
And the Spa services: very professional staff, we had great attention from the massage therapists, all of them great! The hot springs were great for relaxation.
Maybe the only thing that's missing is a restaurant; breakfast is served on the dining area and you can always have tea, coffee, water and fruit all day, but no lunch or dinner are served. There's still good restaurants near the Lodge where you can go for lunch or dinner, such as Happy Belly Deli and Los Arcos.
All the experience in general was totally relaxing and revitalizing, I can say we are very happy costumers and surely will come back again soon.
(yes, you can bring your kids if you want to, but I highly recommend it for a couple's getaway) ask for the romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Have a room with balcony so you can enjoy reading and a nice glass of wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Perfect for a working girl's get-away weekend!! Re-energize, revitalize & refresh!! We explored several other hot spring baths with lodging in the area, & this one was definitely the most inviting! It offered more spa services than any of the other establishments - an esthestician, reflexology therapist, and a massage therapist. Both the indoor & outdoor tubs were large enough to accommodate 4 adults; both indoor & outdoor tubs offered unique mineral soaking experiences! The staff's level of customer service mirrored that of a concierge ..... & the best part is, that after several therapeutic soaks, I left with far less back pain than when I checked in! Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Corner suites have 2 large windows; some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#4 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#6 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
4.5 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hot Springs Inn Magnuson Hotel
Hot Springs Inn Magnuson Hotel
#10 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Desert View Inn
Desert View Inn
#5 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
#3 Business Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places and featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love.' Offering visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary deluxe hot breakfast in the restaurant is included with every night stay. Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jetsetter so you can book your Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.