We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Special:FREE NIGHT
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“outstanding staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at Sierra Grande. The staff is very freindly and helpful. The rooms are clean, but some of the furniture needs updating such as the sofa in the room and the lounge chairs on the terrace. Complementary breakfast is great. It would be nice to get complementary wine in the evening

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    485
    103
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
67
340
42
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Sierra Grande Lodge is a fantastic place to stay in T or C. The best thing about it is the staff - so helpful and friendly, you feel like you are being welcomed home after being away for a while - they greet you happily every morning at breakfast and they leant me their phone, let me print something from the desk and even gave me a bandaid for my blister!

The building and surroundings are beautiful, you can sit out on the deck and enjoy breakfast (best breakfast muffins I've ever tasted). The rooms are tastefully decorated, beds comfortable, shower is great. The location is right downtown, near Main St and Broadway - easy walking distance to cafes and galleries. The Hot Springs are divine - my favourite was the outdoor tub at twilight. Spa treatments are great too - I had a one hour massage and I was floating when it was over. I miss Sierra Grande already!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the first trip to T or C for me and my husband. Without a doubt, Sierra Grande is the most beautiful place to stay in the entire town. Very pretty grounds, well taken care of, pretty room, very clean, great mattress (which is a big deal for us), luxurious extra wide tub for two in the room...and all of this with a staff that was so friendly, hospitable, and genuine. They obviously care a lot about this place and it shows. Their private tubs are just lovely and after having gone to one other spot in town for a soak, we thought, when we return in the future, we won't bother going anywhere else because the beauty and hospitality at Sierra Grande is the best. Thank you so much Robin, Kim, and Monica for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff is very friendly & step out of their way to ensure you have a comfortable & pleasant stay. We loved the natural pasteries & the privace of the indoor/out door soaking tubs in natural hot springs, it was very relaxing abd theraputic. We will definately revisit Sierra Grande Lodge & spa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is our second trip to Sierra Grande. We love this place. If you want to get away for a day and night and just spend the day together with no distractions this is where to go. The spa is wonderful, the staff goes about their business, we can hang out in our big, comfortable robes in the lobby, or sit outside and enjoy the peaceful environment. Add a massage for the perfect day. The breakfast is all home made muffins and scones with cereal coffee and tea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! This lodge truly is an oasis in the middle of the desert. The landscape is tastefully done, our room was nicely furnished and the soaking tub provided me the best night sleep I've had in a long time. The hot spring water is quite theraputic, although I wish we had reserved the tub a little earlier than we did. Breakfast was included with the room which was a simple but healthful, delicious, small buffet. Would stay again, absolutely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battersea, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very relaxing and quiet place. Wished we could have stayed more than one night. The private spa was fantastic. Very secluded and romantic. Room was very clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was extremely nice and helpful especially Monica. My husband and I would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area again. Recommend it highly. The only "bad" thing was in our room you could not open a window to let some of the nice warm breeze in.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was on the ground floor and was very near the breakfast seating, an outside do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa

Address: 501 McAdoo St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Truth or Consequences
#1 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places and featured in National Geographic Traveler as one of '150 Hotels You'll Love.' Offering visitors delightful accommodations in a luxurious atmosphere. A full service spa designed to maximize the healing and relaxation benefits of the Hot Spring Waters. All overnight stays and spa treatments include complimentary private hot spring soaks. A complimentary continental breakfast features freshly baked goods that use local ingredients whenever possible Madlyn Rose organic skin care products, crafted locally are featured in our spa and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sierra Grande Lodge And Spa
Sierra Grande Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa to your Saves list