We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the pretzels!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of R & C Sumthins Ice Cream, Treats and More

R & C Sumthins Ice Cream, Treats and More
902 North Date Street, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
575-894-1040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs, Dessert, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Description: We are located on the corner of N. Date Street and 9th Avenue at the blinking light on the northwest corner. Across the street from Whitehead Auto Shop and O'Reilly Auto Parts. We are a full service Ice Cream Shop and Small order restaurant. We offer coffee, tea, nachos/cheese, super sized soft pretzels,Sandwiches,boneless chicken wings, Hot Dogs, Chili, and Soups. Our new addition to our menu are greek Gyros. We also have Salad plates too. NOW SERVING BREAKFAST ALL DAY Ice Cream Menu to include: Sundaes, cones, milkshakes, malts, fraps, Banana Splits, Hot Fudge Brownie Sundaes. We now offer custom cakes and Ice Cream Cakes, pies, and much more
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“I love the pretzels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Blue Bunny Ice Cream, Desert Gardens soups, but I go to have a big old pretzel, cooked just the way I like it! Very friendly folks. By the way, this was posted incorrectly for Sunset Grill, so just ignore that post and rating from me! Once they are on tripadvisor, I find it hard to get them edited or removed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fresh peaches on ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Can't find this at many places! Ice cream store was in an old motel. You order at what was the check-in area and eat at tables in what was the lobby area. Gave it charm. Staff was very personable. Talked to us at our table for a few minutes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun folks own it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stop in for a cone or maybe a shake. Frapiccino's are great for a big buzz in the mornin!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sumthin's a sweet stop...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

If you drive too fast you'll miss it...an ice cream shop to help you combat the heat and make you feel like you've made a new friend. The owners of Sumthins have done other jobs before they landed here in TorC, but they say they didn't enjoy them near as much. They have an assortment of ice cream treats (I had a double-scoop pistachio and rocky road on a waffle cone), and wide variety of tempting hot dogs. And...on the first Saturday of the month they sponsor a car show. It's a great place with nice people, and who can turn down a good cone on a hot day?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey, Arizona
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Quaint & Accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The owners/employees are great here, fixing you what ever ice cream concoction you can think up!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R & C Sumthins Ice Cream, Treats and More also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to R & C Sumthins Ice Cream, Treats and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R & C Sumthins Ice Cream, Treats and More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.