We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel ever!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2205 North Date Street, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel ever!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This particular Comfort Inn and Suites was the best hotel we stayed in during our 16 trip around AZ,NM,CO,WY and SD ( and maybe the best hotel we have ever stayed in during the past 8 years). The staff (especially Vincent M) was professional and friendly and most helpful. The lobby, stairs, breakfast room and actual hotel room was spotless! I was able to walk around in my bare feet and not worry about dirt and germs. The price was unbelievable (great value) especially for the high quality of the hotel. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING and had the best variety I have ever seen in any hotel! I am telling all my friends in Tucson, that if they need a place to stay between here and Albuquerque or Santa Fe- this is the place to choose. I would go out of my way just to stay at this Comfort Inn when traveling in NM. Thank you for a FABULOUS nite. Keep up the fine work Staff and be proud of how well you provide service and quality. Diane and Mark Plante

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room that would not be good- we had a king and loved the large room and comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
That was a great review. Thank you for pointing out the best of our hotel. I have read this review three times, and it tells it all. Our king rooms are a great experience because they give you room to stretch out. We constantly strive to give each give each guest an outstanding experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Stephen/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    6
    5
    12
See reviews for
23
16
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stay and Choice hotels often, and this was better than average. Room was clean and beds were surprisingly comfy. Breakfast was what you'd expect from Choice brand hotel. Would stay again if I returned to T or C area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the vary nice review. We are a hotel that prides itself on the guest room experience. Housekeeping is at the top of our list. I'm glade you injoyed the lobby. it is definitely one-of-a-kind. You pointed out that we are a great value. it is alwas nice to give a great experience for the price. By the way, come visit the lobby during the Christmas holiday. It is something special to see. We hope to see you soon.
Stephen/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Show Low, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The arrival is great, and the clerk is great. The lobby has some interesting things. Eclectic decorations make the lobby unique. I found several hairs in the bathroom. I worry they may not clean the rooms effectively. The beds are cozy and I sleep well here. The price is moderate.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in Truth or Consequences on our trip. Was a very nice, clean and quiet town. Desk clerk and staff were very friendly. Everything you needed was close by. Motel was clean and well kept. Breakfast was good. I will say we entered a store and felt we were intruding on the worker there (was a video/liquor store. Never acknowledged our entrance or asked if they could be of help. Other than that everyone else we ran into was quite friendly and helpful. Nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks for the vary nice review. The town of Truth or Consequences does have a resful side to it with the hot springs and the lake. In the winter months, this makes for a great stopover on the way to Arizona or south Texas. We also have a great year-round climate that invites people to spend the winter here. The next time you come our way, ask about out great golf packages on a first-class course. The price will make you smile. We hope to see you soon.
Stephen/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to stay at this hotel during a long business trip across New Mexico. The lobby is decorated with unique collectibles from around the world, making it feel extremely friendly and welcoming! The hotel staff were informative and efficient in getting us settled in to our accommodations. We wish all hotels would make the effort to be more conscientious about their hotel lobby style and artifacts - as this one was impressive! Rooms were comfortable and had refrigerators but no microwave, however, the hotel staff allowed us to use the microwave in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us, and for the vary nice review. We constantly work vary hard to make our guests' travel experience stand out above and beyoud any other. We are a vary nice road side hotel with a great feel to us, starting when you walk into out lobby. Thanks again for staying with us in your travels.
Stephen/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We really enjoyed the comfort of this motel. There was a swimming pool with hot pool, exercise room, complimentary breakfast. The hotel was modern and clean. The desk personel were very helpful finding directions for us to take in the highlights of the area. A highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Your awesome review is greatly appreciated. My staff works hard to make sure every guest has a memorable stay. We look forword to seeing you on your next trip this way.
Stephen/ owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel looks very new and is clean and very comfortable. We liked it so much we extended another night. The pool and hot tub area is big and a good social area for the end of the day after hiking or visiting local attractions like elephant butte, white sands, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the vary nice review. The pool is the largest indoor pool in T or C, NM. It's great for the kids, or just swimming laps. As you pointed out , there are lots of great adventures around T or C, NM. We hope to see you soon.
Stephen/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences

Address: 2205 North Date Street, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Truth or Consequences hotel Conveniently located off Interstate 25, Exit 79, the Comfort Inn and Suites hotel is within minutes from Elephant Butte Lake State Park, and Caballo Lake State Park. We are the closest major hotel to the Spaceport America site, and are 2 miles from the Hot Springs Historic District, art galleries, and local art studios. History buffs will appreciate that we are located directly on the Geronimo Trail National Scenic Byway. Turtleback Mountain Golf Course, one of the premier courses in New Mexico, is also just minutes from the hotel. The city of Truth or Consequences and Sierra County are two of the best kept secrets in the state of New Mexico and the entire Southwest region. For years, Sierra County has laid claim to some of the most beautiful mountain and desert terrain in the entire state. Come stay with us and enjoy the abundance of outdoor activities available in Sierra County.A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit the on-site Denny’s Restaurant. Hotel amenities and features include:• Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms • Free local calls • Pet-friendly hotel Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Complimentary breakfast buffet, featuring a variety of signature hot items, is served daily. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this Truth or Consequences, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing or doing laps in the large indoor heated pool. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room and hot tub. Our meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include 9-foot ceilings, refrigerators, dry bars, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, and 32-inch high-definition televisions. All suites have DVD players in them.The hotel offers excellent parking for boats and RVs; power for boats is available. Laundry facilities are located on the property for guest convenience.The superior accommodations and affordable rates make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel the perfect destination for anyone visiting the Truth or Consequences, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Truth Or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth Or Consequences Hotel Truth Or Consequences
Comfort Inn Truth Or Consequences
Truth Or Consequences Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.