We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Coyote Cafe - CLOSED

White Coyote Cafe
113 Main Street, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
+1 575-297-9040
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: JUST GOOD FOOD AND GREAT ART Open Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday 8AM TO 2PM ALL YEAR Sorry, at this time we do not accept Credit Cards. Cash or Checks accepted
Silver City, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The White Coyote Cafe has that slightly offbeat, comfortably homey quality that speaks to me of healthy, thoughtfully prepared food. We were there for breakfast and ordered breakfast burritos. I asked for mine without cheese, since I cannot eat dairy. Not a problem. Would I like some vegan sausage instead? I went for it and so did my husband. The burritos were generous in size, baked to a slight crispness, and packed with organic egg, potato, and vegan sausage, which was wonderfully flavored. The salsa was just the right heat and a perfect complement. The coffee was excellent, even the decaf. And we indulged in dessert with this breakfast...a cranberry, walnut, orange zest packed scone topped with what appeared to be demerara sugar. The scone was delicate, not the biscuitlike lump often served as a scone in this country, and lusciously fragrant with orange zest. Coffee service is do-it-yourself, as is scone service, and that was perfectly comfortable. Table service was friendly and unobtrusive. Overall, a great place for breakfast!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
“Cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful food! Great Atmosphere! I felt really comfortable. It was definitely something very different from what you find in the city

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Food was excellent, ambience interesting and the service was comfortable. The coffee was good. Looking forward to returning to this establishment.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“French Toast and Scones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a great breakfast here. The food is excellent - homemade and distinctive. Scones are big, fruity and crumbly - out of this world, and other choices like the French toast and fritatta are carefully prepared and yummy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Two wonderful ladies run this place. We ordered four different items from their menu & each one was excellent. The apple bread pudding with caramel sauce is the best dessert I've ever had! Only drawback is the limited hours of operation: 8am - 2pm, Fri-Mon! Will definitely go back again & again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Coyote Cafe also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Coyote Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.