We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Coyote Cafe - CLOSED

White Coyote Cafe
113 Main Street, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
+1 575-297-9040
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: JUST GOOD FOOD AND GREAT ART Open Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday 8AM TO 2PM ALL YEAR Sorry, at this time we do not accept Credit Cards. Cash or Checks accepted
Placitas, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Food was excellent, ambience interesting and the service was comfortable. The coffee was good. Looking forward to returning to this establishment.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“French Toast and Scones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a great breakfast here. The food is excellent - homemade and distinctive. Scones are big, fruity and crumbly - out of this world, and other choices like the French toast and fritatta are carefully prepared and yummy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Two wonderful ladies run this place. We ordered four different items from their menu & each one was excellent. The apple bread pudding with caramel sauce is the best dessert I've ever had! Only drawback is the limited hours of operation: 8am - 2pm, Fri-Mon! Will definitely go back again & again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hmmm....what to say?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Vegetarian food...good but small amounts and open way erratically....I don't bother....have tried it a few times but not my style...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A delicious meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The White Coyote Cafe is a real treat. We learned about it while visiting the Black Cat Coffehouse and were pleasantly surprised. The dining room seems to be in an old house and is furnished with antiques and small dining tables. There is also a reading nook for sipping coffee, but I recommend a full meal -- these ladies know how to cook! We had a mushroom soup that blew away any preconception we had of this recipe. It was served in a beautiful tureen with what seemed to be homemade bread on the side. The proprietor's have a fine taste in music that compliments the setting well. Little touches, like a basket of homemade scones next to a carafe of local mineral water and urns of gourmet coffee conspire to give this cafe a very homey feel. We enjoyed the food, conversation and setting. Thank you White Coyote Cafe!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Coyote Cafe also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Coyote Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.