We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, easy-going & clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverbend Hot Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
100 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
Hotel amenities
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Friendly, easy-going & clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We had a big group of family and friends; from 5 year old to 68 year old- all had a niche here!
The staff and owner were so friendly and accommodating.
Every one of us enjoyed the stay so much,
BTW, the community was
also very amicable.
Especially fun was the 'Art Walk'!
Thanks again,
Giselle

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    736
    241
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
140
553
65
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

When we travel to this destination we enjoy staying in the renovated courtyard rooms with a kitchenette for convenience. The staff is always helpful and the grounds have been updated to facilitate leisure and relaxation. The springs are well-maintained and rejuvenating, while the river and mountain views from the springs are naturally soothing for the soul!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

This has been our first trip to T or C. Our family of four had a great time there. It has two BBQ grills on site for the guests to enjoy. There are coffee or teas available for guests served in the morning as complimentary of Riverbend. Brownies are special treats for late night snack. We all loved the hospitality services of the Riverbend staffs.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Riverbend Hot Springs was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the natural beauty of the mineral water hot springs and the rio grande. It's a totally unique vacation experience that you won't find anywhere else, it's a tiny sprawl of residual beatnik era homes and maintains the funky aesthetic of days of yore. Jake the owner was so accommodating and always so willing to talk about the place that he so clearly loves. we would recommend this place to all of our favorite people!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

All the pools are great, but the private one on the end is especially wonderful. If you enjoy the luxury of doing nothing in the comfort of deliciously warm water, beautiful sunshine, and a lazy river slipping by, this is the place to be.

I am never disappointed by the place. The people are top notch.

Oh, yeah, they have the most fantastic coffee every morning.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We loved our stay.. We were treated like family by everyone that worked there. Our room was fabulous and the tubs were beautiful. I would highly recommend not missing Riverbend on your next trip to NM.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Loved the water, loved the view. Staff was excellent and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverbend Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riverbend Hot Springs to your Saves list