We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific 24-hour vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverbend Hot Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Save
You added Riverbend Hot Springs to your Saves list
100 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
Hotel amenities
Sile, New Mexico, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“terrific 24-hour vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My friend and I left Albuquerqe late morning, checked in at Riverbend after lunch, soaked all day, used a nice gas BBQ grill to cook our own supper, soaked again and tried out the darlin' new mini-sauna, fell asleep like babes, took another relaxing soak in the morning and got home before lunch. Felt like we had spent a week on Maui......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    260
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
150
612
73
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telluride, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Riverbend. Loved the private tubs and the grounds are beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful re: what to do and see in T or C. The location was great and we were able to walk everywhere.
If we ever make it back to T or C, we will definitely stay at the Riverbend again.

Room Tip: The Artist rooms are small but clean and comfortable and very affordable. #12 is the closest to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent two nights at the Riverbend in TorC and had a wonderful time. Our plan was to visit some of the other spas in TorC, but this property was so pleasant that we just stayed around. This property is very nicely taken care of, everywhere we looked there were charming details and everything looked to be in good repair. Unique to the Riverbend are outdoor soaking areas with views of the Rio Grande River and nearby mountains and of course blue New Mexico sky. We had one of the Courtyard or King Suites. The room was very pretty and very nicely appointed; we lacked for nothing in the room. Since I had read in one of these reviews that the suites did not include dishes and pans I brought my own. What a surprise to find that in fact the room had everything I needed to cook and eat in the room (courtyard actually). I did not experience or witness any of the staff problems mentioned in some of these reviews. The staff was helpful, pleasant and informed, what more could you want. Closing-- if you are planning on a spa holiday in TorC consider the Riverbend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stay 2 days. One just gets you started. Setting and staff are fabulous! Soak all day and night ♨♨ and now even a sauna They even have breakfast delivered to your room from a restaurant in town. And the private hot springs are so peaceful overlooking the river.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had stayed at Riverbend three years ago and found it relaxing and great. We had not been able to visit due to medical reasons since that time. We have just returned from a visit and found many upgrades to an already pleasant facility. Among the additions is a sauna.
The staff was professional, courteous and most attentive. Our wish to soak in the springs, have time to read and relax in a quiet surrounding and Riverbend certainly was the place.
The plantings and unique art work added to our enjoyment of Riverbend.
We certainly will return.

Room Tip: Those rooms on the courtyard have easy access to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

RIverbend has the best choices for lodging on a budget or for a nicer room. Their pools are the cleanest and have the best views. You can now order a breakfast delivered to your room at 8am making the only place in town to get "room service." The nicest people, the best pools, the best prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a fabulous place with a very friendly and helpful staff. The facilities are pristine and comfortable. The public baths are inviting. The waterfall in the Tierra private bath is a delightful bonus! Riverbend Hot Springs is a wonderfully relaxing experience, a true gem in the desert.

Room Tip: Talk with the staff. They work hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverbend Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.