We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it - 3rd time and can't wait till our next trip back :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverbend Hot Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truth or Consequences
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverbend Hot Springs
Save
You added Riverbend Hot Springs to your Saves list
100 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved it - 3rd time and can't wait till our next trip back :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

It was raining when we arrived, no rug at the front door. With a hardwood floor it was kind of slippery when trying to unload the vehicle as fast as we could. I used a bath towel to help catch the water and prevent us from slipping with wet shoes. Something you might want to think about - getting rugs for the front door and in front of the sink is always good too. Other than that, we loved our stay - never long enough. Brought our 2 other boys with us this time and they too enjoyed it. Think they might even consider working for you if you ever have any openings.

Room Tip: book early - they fill up fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    276
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
156
678
79
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Went for our anniversary, and stayed on a no-moon night, which was perfect because we could see tons of stars and the Milky Way. It was really beautiful and just so relaxing. We thought about bringing the kids (9 and 5), but I'm really glad we didn't. We could just soak and enjoy the peace and quiet of the setting sun and moonless night. Pools would have been too hot for them anyway. Helpful, friendly staff. We stayed in one of the mobile home rooms, and when we go back again, we'd definitely book one of the king rooms instead.

Room Tip: mobile home rooms OK---clean and comfortable, but small and farther away from pools. We'd stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I decided to check out Riverbend after seeing it advertised locally (we live in Albuquerque, about 2 hours away) and we weren't quite sure what to expect. But Riverbend completely went above and beyond our expectations. We stayed in one of the King rooms and it was spacious and comfortable. It was also extremely clean and even came complete with a little kitchenette. We spent one night and rented a private pool (Rio) for an hour the night we stayed. We loved how relaxed and rejuvenated we felt after our time at the private pool and would definitely recommend this to anyone. The entire atomosphere of Riverbend was wonderful and something completely unexpected in T or C. We especially loved the friendly staff. They made you feel welcome and at home. We plan to make this an annual trip and will be sure to tell all of our friends and family about this wonderful place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

If you are looking for a family friendly hot springs where you can relax, I would avoid this one. The first thing you see when you get into the hot tub is a list of rules (which includes a no kids, no pets rule). Which is funny considering that they claim to be child and pet friendly. The manager was very rude to me and my son when we were in the hot tub and all but asked us to get out when he was playing quietly. The hot tubs and surroundings are beautiful and this would be a great place for a more geriatic population to enjoy, if you don't mind staying in a 1970"s trailer with no maid service. You can rent private hot tubs by the hour but have to leave after just 50 minutes. The manager even knocked on the door after 52 minutes! I guess I should have known that this is was not a very tolerate place when I saw the long list of rules. I wanted to relax and forget my troubles, not find new ones!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Our room had a refridgerator which was a great surprise. It came in handy since the office was regulalyt out of or low on ice.

Friendly staff!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Very friendly staff and beautiful facilities. We sat in the private mineral spring baths in the rain looking out over the rio grande and decided we would return every year. Also, its great the rooms have kitchens so you can cook.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizon city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This was our second trip, but the first time we stayed over night. The casita we stayed in was so nice, including local art furnishings and wall hangings. But don't stay in the room, the hot springs are wonderful and in such a beautiful setting. Even the walkways are quaint with stones set in with the flagstone. Easy and safe to walk around, you must do this!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverbend Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Hot Springs

Address: 100 Austin, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truth or Consequences
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic downtown of Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and near Spaceport America, Riverbend is an affordable, smoke free, hot springs spa and resort, where guests can relax in a beautiful, laid back environment. It is one of the best hot springs in the southwest for its clean, comfortable riverside pools and its unmatched views of the Rio Grande River and Turtleback Mountain. We are dog friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hot Springs Hotel Truth Or Consequences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverbend Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.