We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest meatballs ever! & Reasonably priced!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bella Luca

Cafe Bella Luca
303 Jones St., Truth or Consequences, NM
575-894-9866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Biggest meatballs ever! & Reasonably priced!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I ordered the spaghetti & meatballs - I was only able to eat 2 of the meatballs & about half of the noodles. Portions were much larger than I had expected ..... certainly made a great snack for later!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    133
    72
    41
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cafe BELLA LUCA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is alway a great place to eat while in T or C. Nice atmosphere. Its centrally located downtown where you can walk to a lot of good restaurants.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I tried to eat here one time last year while staying in town, and after having at least three employees walk by me and not one even acknowledge I was standing there to be seated, I left. I guess having only four of the many tables in use makes them too busy. So I went back to T or C again and thought I'd give it another try since, quite frankly other than Denny's, they are the only dinner in town, and they are closed for two weeks for training. I will certainly not try again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lasagne!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

A bit disappointed, thought it a bit dark and dingy - very open planned. I had the fish stew which was average, wife say's her vegetarian lasagne was the best lasagne she has ever tasted! The beer selection was also very good!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one of the gems you can find in TorC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've been going to Truth or Consequences for years to join friends for offroad riding in the area. For years I never gave the town much of a second look until I started staying there and enjoying the local flavor.
There are several great places to eat, Cafe Bella Luca is top of my list.

Cafe Bella Luca is an outstanding Italian restaurant, I took my wife there on a road trip last Winter to share the experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bella Luca also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Cafe Bella Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bella Luca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.