We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Dining in T or C” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bella Luca

Cafe Bella Luca
303 Jones St., Truth or Consequences, NM
575-894-9866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Santa Teresa, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Italian Dining in T or C”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Pizza is hand tossed of excellent quality. Service was very attentive. Very nice wine selection. Music would have been a nice touch.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    121
    66
    40
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice contemporary italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

nice contemporary italian. relaxed atmosphere, good pizza , good and surprising wine list for the area

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Suprisingly Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

After coming over the mountain from the Gila cliff dwellings, we needed a place to unwind and we found it. The food was excellent and Mo gave us great service and wonderful advice on local places of interest. Thanks for everything.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The food was good, the atmosphere tried, but didn't quite hit the mark (Italian food, but they were playing some New Orleans style jazz music or something over the speakers). The service was so so...the head waitress kept yelling at the bus boys in front of all the customers. I found it very annoying. DO NOT ORDER THE TIRAMISU - it's a joke! We felt it was too expensive for what they actually deliver.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The worst food and service I have ever experienced.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Positively disgusting from the moment we walked in. We had a reservation for 2. , We were put in a u shaped booth for 6. We asked to be relocated to a smaller table and met resistance. I ordered the rib eye medium rare and it came medium well and tough. A butter knife to cut with. Sent it back and Jessica m returned it (cold by now) , to say it was the last one. I could keep it or order something else. I ate the vegetables and called it enough. Jessica m never came back to our table to refill water or ask if we wanted desert. Completely unprofessional and poorly trained at best.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bella Luca also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Cafe Bella Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bella Luca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.