We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanfront Villa:PrivatePool,Beach,Paradise Found!

Sabadeco
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherry M
Wilmore, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Paradise experienced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I'm always torn about leaving reviews because I want to be selfish and keep these places secret, however, the people of Bonaire deserve to know what "the tourists" think so here it is.....This place was beautiful, super clean, and with every imaginable amenity to have an enjoyable stay. Placed right on the sea this home had all the privacy we desired with an incredible view of the sunsets every evening right from the pool, hammock, or outdoor dining area. The owner was super nice and attentive to our every need. We look forward to visiting again as soon as we can!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: That we couldn't stay for another 3 weeks
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Dunnellon
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mady1234
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just got home from this wonderful place today and I had to share our experience. This house is wonderful. Jerome came to the airport at 5:30 AM to meet us and show us around the area a bit. He showed us where to go for breakfast and then went to get the house ready (from the people who had just left). Jerome pointed out the markets, places of interest, and even showed us some flamingos in a site near the airport. He recommended restaurants which were quite good, too. The house has everything you would need. My husband and I like to eat breakfast at home when we are on vacation. This house has wonderful plates, silverware, knives, other utensils, and anything you could want in the kitchen. We also BBQd dinner one evening.

The bedroom had an air conditioner which worked beautifully. We ended up liking the shower in the second bathroom better, but the master bath is fine, too. There are flat-screen TVs with cable in the living room and master bedroom. There is Wifi, as well.

The views are magnificent.

Each day we would walk down our steps to snorkel right outside. The reef was right there. One day we saw a turtle and each day we saw many kinds of fish and coral.

The house is about 10 minutes outside of Kralendijk, which is perfect. You can get there quickly but not have the traffic of being there. Use the map that you get from your car rental facility and you will be able to find restaurants, sites to see and snorkel and dive sites. We snorkeled at many other locations and took a 1/2 day snorkel trip on WIndsong which was great! We highly recommend that, as well.

As with most other Caribbean islands, mosquitos are plentiful, so bring bug spray.

Finally, we can't say enough about Jerome and his wife. They were accessible for phone calls and even tried to get ahold of a fisherman to get us fish for dinner. You won't be sorry if you stay here!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed was hard for our taste.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$315
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jerome S
18186760568
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 118 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing