We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family appts.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amadores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico
Save
You added Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Islas Afortunadas Numero 5, Amadores, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amadores
Birmingham UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great family appts.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

Just returned, and had a pretty much great time. Great standard accommodation and hotel layout, with good family poolside entertainment all day and up till 11.30pm.
Drinks at pool bar very steep outside the two happy hours, 3.75 euro for a beer, and 4 euro a large coke or orange juice. Our only gripe was that having booked a two bedroom appartment, of which there are only 10, we were on the ground floor right next to the kids play area, which would remain very very noisy every night until 2.a.m. with adults finishing their drinks, and letting their toddlers scream till their hearts were content. We have kids ourselves but unfortunately there are too many parents who are happy to let theirs do as they please as long as it leaves them to their beer. This would go on even later some nights as people waited here for their coach to arrive to take them home. The earliest we slept was 2.a.m. Even with our 2 kids we would in future book a one bedromm appt as these are higher up and more out of earshot of the noise.But even bearing this in mind, we would go back here, overall it was a great holiday in a nice clean resort with a lovely beach.

  • Liked — Location and views
  • Disliked — Noisy kids play area very late on.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    222
    61
    35
    13
See reviews for
286
190
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

just returned from mirador this morning & it was fantastic. Plenty to do if you wish & a spotless room and complex. I went with my husband & 2 children, the kids were a massive part of everything that went on & mine thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Cannot reccomend it enough!!!!! 10/10

  • Liked — fabulous view
  • Disliked — our noisy neighbours
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

When I arrived I was certainly not disappointed.

The hotel is about 5 mins from a beautiful beach. It is modern and clean and the one bed appartment is large. There is a wonderful pool, pool bar and entertainment every day and evening. This really is the place to go for a relaxing holiday if you want one equally there is lots to do if that is what you want. I didn't eat in the hotel but others said the food was good (buffet mostly).

The beach has shops and restaurants and the best place to eat is ciao ciao. The amadores playa club on the roundabout is also really good.

You can walk in to Porto Rico which I was disappointed with.

You can also take a bus for 1.30 euro each way to Porto Mogan (market on a Friday) which is absolutely beautiful (you can also go by boat from Porto Rico for 10 euro return).

I can thoroughly recommend the hotel and the resort and I am very hard to please!

  • Liked — clean and modern
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2008

My better half and I have just returned from The Mirador this morning and we are already planning on our return visit in 2009.

The apartments are spacious, the cleaning staff keep everything spotlessly clean and the entertainment, from Jonathan (who looks very like Tim Vincent, the former Blue Peter presenter!!) was great for everyone who wanted to be involved.

The complex has a restaurant which serves breakfast and dinner was nearly always busy, although we were self catering so never tasted the food. There is a good sized pool and a little kids pool.

There is a games room with pool tables, air hockey, internet access and other games machines.

The Mirador has its own shop where you can get quite a good selection of basics, including some English brands if thats what you want.

The staff seemed very friendly, reception are helpful and efficient.....I could go on.....

Amadores is a stunning location, the beach was not normally too crowded, apart from the weekends when it was very popular with the locals.

I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE, old or young. If you want to be rowdy go to Puerto Rico but everyone else will love this place.

  • Liked — The views
  • Disliked — Too many airbeds in the pool
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

We just keep going back to Amadores and the Mirador. We first came in June 2004 and we're going back again in June this year. The hotel has absolutely stunning sea views from each apartment and is in a fantastic location. Only a five minutes walk and you are at the best man-made beach. There are lots of nice restaurants around there too. The best restaurant for us is Ciao Ciaos which has the most amazing prawn and pasta dish. We can honestly say that we have our best holidays when we come here.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast!
  • Stayed June 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

If you’re looking for a holiday camp type holiday in the blazing sun then this is the place for you. Bingo, karaoke, happy hours, Sunday roasts and cheesy entertainment make up the daily menu and the apartments have a decidedly “British” feel

Our apartment was clean and reasonably spacious. We had a room on the ground floor in B Block and so had a large balcony with a view of the beach and beyond. The pool was a good size, but be warned if you want a sunbed you need to be an early riser. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times but the food wasn’t great and it closed at 9 so we generally used the restaurants on the beach.

Amadores as a resort is great, it has a lovely beach and plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from, (our favourites were Anexo and Café Del Mar). We walked along the coast path into Puerto Rico a few times but didn’t venture any further than the harbour area and after seeing the “shopping area” on our way home we were glad we didn’t.

Overall we wouldn’t return to these apartments as we generally prefer places that offer a bit more of a local flavour but if you like “British” type holidays with guaranteed sunshine then I would definitely recommend the Mirador

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland :D
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2008

We went to the Mirador in Oct 07 for a week and it was a great holiday !! 2 adults and 2 teenagers, Im 15 and i loved the holiday a lot . It was a relaxing holiday..the weather was amazing so we just lay at the pool most days or went down to the beach which was lovely and is just down the road from the Mirador. We also went to Puerto Rico which is not far away and a lovely walk, great shops and food! At night the entertainment was really good and the entertainers (Becky and Leanne) were a good laugh, and got everyone involved. There was no loud noise at night so that was a good thing. The staff were very helpful as well . The room was very clean but the beds were not too comfy but that didn't bother us, the balcony was very big and had a lovely view. Overall it was a great holiday

  • Liked — The pool/beach/appartments
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico

Address: Calle Islas Afortunadas Numero 5, Amadores, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Amadores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amadores
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Mirador Del Atlantico Hotel Gran Canaria
Mirador Del Atlantico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Mirador del Atlantico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.