We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty Meals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Ravens Coffee House

Three Ravens Coffee House
15 SR 531, Tierra Amarilla, NM
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: What an amazing find on the road between Taos, NM and Durango, Co. A perfect lunch or breakfast stop, with really good sandwiches, mine was turkey with brie on a green chile croissantcr
Restaurant details
Description: What an amazing find on the road between Taos, NM and Durango, Co. A perfect lunch or breakfast stop, with really good sandwiches, mine was turkey with brie on a green chile croissantcr
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hearty Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Tasty New Mexican dishes with friendly service. It feels like you have stepped into the 1960's . They are good with children.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Interesting Coffee House in historical town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was a handy stop to get a coffee and filled crossant to go on our way from Taos to Chama via Heron Lake Park. The garden was beautiful, I have included some photos and we bought some of the characterful pottery by Chris Spanovich. Lovely place, a bit tricky to find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great coffee and great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We went to three ravens for breakfast between chama and taos and had the great pleasure to meet Paul what a man , his drums andviion and life where great, his partners pottery was lovely, the girls ho work for him whe great too as was coffee and cakes , worth te detour

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque New Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amazing spot, worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We are part time 'locals' and have driven by this place many times on our joy rides on a Sunday. Today we decided to go out and check it out...

Amazing! Scones are for breakfast tomorrow..the organic African brew tea was perfect. The conversation with Paul the owner was priceless. His garden is amazing, the hummingbirds are a real treat.

We plan on making this one of our perfect lunch time trips.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“quaint, off the beaten track”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We love a fun, and funky coffee shop. So, we made an extra trip past Chama NM to check it out. The shop is very cute, and it was fun to use a composting toilet, but the coffee was just "okay". However, the experience was lovely.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Ravens Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Three Ravens Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Ravens Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.