We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

The front desk personnel were ALL very warm and friendly. I reserved the room two days previous and told them I had a child. They had a kid's bag ready for her when we checked in. It had modeling clay, a full-sized coloring book, a box of colored pencils, two single serving pouches of juice, and two snack bags of goldfish. The room was nice, comfortable, and clean. The hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good and the tamales were a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    20
    15
    6
See reviews for
31
25
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

The Comfort Suites Taos is nothing fancy, but it is clean and the room had enough space. Breakfast selection is somewhat limited (no hot items such as eggs). The outdoor pool is heated, which was very nice. The location of the hotel is good, just south of downtown Taos. Wi-fi is via ethernet connection, but it was fast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Granted this is a generic hotel which could be located anywhere, but it was spacious and centrally located with microwave, refrigerator and good continenal breakfast.

Great rate of $88.

Room Tip: Ask for walk in rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. It wasn't horrible, it just felt
slightly sleazy. My husband thought maybe the rooms used to allow smokers as the smell
bothered his sinuses.
The rooms were clean except rugs not so great, breakfast quite awful. Clerks did their
best to be helpful.
The altitude in Taos bothered my asthma, which the clerk said happens regularly so they
released us from our second night. They were certainly kind about it but we were glad to flee.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The bathroom and vanity were across the room from each other which was odd but not a huge problem. The water in the bathroom was scalding hot. When we forgot to barely turn the hot water on the water burned us enough that we had to run our hand under cold water. Breakfast was really good - omelets, waffles and tamales. The pool and hot tub could have been a lot more clean. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

My family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) happily stayed in the spacious room and explored the Taos area. Our room had 2 king beds and a pullout sofa in the sitting area. The bedding was clean and plush. The beds are great (firm and new feeling). The room also had 2 flat screen tvs, microwave and large-ish fridge.

The breakfast was great with lots of variety (waffles, cereals, breads, yogurt, fruit, sausage or bacon, eggs and fantastic tamales!).

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They went to great lengths to find information about tourist attractions and give us directions to off-the-beaten path areas. They were also quick to point out cost savings for a variety of attractions (coupons at front desk).

Last, the typical rate this time of year was $85, which I had was quoted for my reservation. I noticed a Winter Special at the national website for $72. When I checked in, the front desk happily changed my rate to the lower rate. What a great value!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

I've stayed in most of the 'budget' motels in Taos through the years and I keep coming back here. The hotel feels very comfortable compared to many places. It's also has a seasoned and professional staff; not a bunch of high school kids (as one popular establishment up the street seems to employ). The rooms are equally comfortable, with all the basic amenities; refrigerator, microwave, internet/desk, etc. The word 'suite' has been stretched in recent years, and though the rooms at this hotel do have a small divider between the sleeping and sitting areas, suite isn't the word that comes to mind. This hotel is located on the south end of town, so you'll need to drive to hit the plaza, shops, or decent restaurants. Anyhow, this is a good value for your money.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Taos
Hampton Inn Taos
#7 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#6 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
2.9 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1500 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Taos
Comfort Suites Taos
Taos Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.