We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Taos

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Taos to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Taos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is located on the main drag, however the rooms are very quiet. The rooms are very comfortable, with all the necessary amenities. The bathroom is impecable and so is the rest of the room. Everything works properly. They offer a nice breakfast. I would choose this hotel even if my budget were a lot higher.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    94
    49
    33
    27
See reviews for
83
95
16
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Round Hill, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

A nice Hampton Inn with all that you expect from this chain. The room had a bit of a view and was quiet even with a family in the next room (saw the kid a couple of times). The desk clerk was nice and helpful. The inside pool looked inviting despite being there in February.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

The hotel front desk staff was very helpful. Juan helped us find a room that was perfect for our stay. We spent one night and it was quiet and clean.the breakfast was ok, coffee was not bad.the pool was a little murky. Is we were coming back to Taos we would stay here again. If you like fresh good and salads easy at the Dragonfly and/or the Taos pizza outback.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The staff at the front desk were great. The room and the hotel were spotless. We
stayed in the back and on the 2nd floor and never heard a sound from the traffic.
They have a great breakfast with plenty to chose from. We have been going to Taos for number of years and have stayed at a B&B and several other Hotels and this was the best and they have AC which the B&B did not. We went to Pueblo de Taos and were very disapointed in the fact that you really can't look at much other then the shops to sell stuff. For good mexican food go to Antonio's and Orlandos.
If your a golfer the Taos country club is a fun course.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side and the 2nd floor and not by the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Taos on a busy weekend - pow-wow, all stars, etc. Traffic in town was very congested. We appreciated the Hampton's location away from the congestion yet conveniently close for our visit the next day. Juan at the front desk was awesome. Cheerful and helpful on a very busy day, he gave us a referral to a great restaurant that was within walking distance of the hotel. All of the staff were wonderful and the room was clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We liked this Hampton very much. The room was spotless and the bed comfy. Towels were suitable, not plush but suitable. The only thing that could have been done better was a little fridge in the room. The lady in the office came back from her shift to help take care of a little issue that a new employee had. In other words,they care about employees and guests! We liked the room, the staff and the generally the feel of the place. It does not look like much from the highway, but don't let this fool you...It is a good, safe comfy place to stay. Oh and the breakfast was decent as well...Better than the standard fair . The coffee served was also really quite decent too. double Thumbs up and I don't do this lightly.
Nan

Room Tip: Good coffee, clean rooms, very nice staff, comfy beds...stay here it's a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Colorado
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

we stayed here for an extended weekend with a relative. We have stayed here before many times and have always enjoyed it...this time is an exception...we had numerous problems with our key cards, the window was broken and we could not close it...the rooms were ok clean but not comfortable clean...the pluses are new tvs with full DirecTv HD channels and the great cloud nine beds...the water pressure was bad and we had to go get a plunger...we will be looking for a new place to stay on future visits

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Taos

Address: 1515 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Taos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Taos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Taos
Taos Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Taos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.