We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tao's 2 nighter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1347 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Taos
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tao's 2 nighter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Boyd, the manager was the highlight of our stay. He quickly found us a clean room when we arrived before check-in. Our room card needed to be reactivated and he took care of that first before dealing with other customers who required more of his time. He provided quality service that one would expect at a more expensive hotel. The property itself shows it's age and could use some help with the bathrooms. The rooms were clean, the bed/pillows comfortable, the air conditionor, fridge and microwave worked fine. It's a Super 8, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    24
    15
    14
See reviews for
27
37
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You will have difficulty get a receipt at check out because Boyd is sleeping. I waited a half hour ringing the bell on the desk. I finally called the hotel from my cell to wake Boyd up for my receipt. He mumbled just leave the key, I needed a receipt, he finally came and gave me a receipt. I looked at it and there was a destination fee of $2.25 per day. He said it was like the resort fee at a Marriott. Super 8 is not a resort. There are no sign about this fee, they just sneak it on at check out. Just another back door attempt to get additional money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times through the years and it has changed hands several times. It is beginning to show its age but still nice for the money. The staff is trying hard to upgrade and make stay pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Boyd, the manager, is quite nice, but that's where nice ends for this hotel. The appearance is very run down, hallway walls have white patching material on the orange walls, the carpeting in the halls is very shabby. Now to the rooms, they are small, the curtains are shabby, the room is dark with very poor lighting, the fridge was dirty inside and out, didn't look in the microwave and the dresser drawers were broken. The bathroom toilet seat had a broken bolt, which I reported but was not repaired while we were there and completely came off by that evening, the walls need some cleaning, the towels are old, thinning in spots and stained, water seeps through the shower curtain and the fan did not work. As for the "Continental Breakfast", my husband asked "what Continent was breakfast from". On the plus side, No bed bugs or roaches and the bedding seemed clean and didn't gross us out. In extreme need of some TLC

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 1347 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Motel 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taos Super Eight
Taos Super 8
Super 8 Taos
Super Eight Taos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.