We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just barely” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1043 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Monument, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Just barely”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The place needs a major renovation. When you notice repairs over repairs it's time. I had an accessible room and can only enter the inside door with a chair which means if you park outside the room you have to go around and down the hall. Multiply that with several trips and it can get old. If I needed to plug something in near the bed you have to move a king size away and unplug something first. Unbelievably bad planning. The shower stool extends over the side and meant the curtain leaking and a puddle. Includes a nice breakfast. It was overall workable but need to be adaptive. I stayed a second night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    80
    47
    25
    23
See reviews for
50
83
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Arrived front desk staff very friendly , I had asked for ground floor room some 10 months earlier
And it was there waiting for us, and right by the spa, the was clean and tidy, parking right outside, breakfast was excellent, .... A couple of vending machines not working, and long walk to the ice machine, I would definitely stay here again, oh and the rates were excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back very quite ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We always stay here and love it. The rooms, service, and staff are very good. Love that hot tub!
The hot breakfast, the evening soup, the bar with snacks, and the food in general is great.
The Inn is close to everything we want to see and do. Have been staying here for many years.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We spent one night here as part of our road trip. This is not your average Quality Inn, it has some nice features. The room furniture is a bit dated but clearly the bedding has been recently updated. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and the included refrigerator and microwave were clean and in good condition. Also, nice large flat screen TV. The included Wi-Fi worked well.

The hotel has a large lobby with a fireplace and sitting area. They also have a large restaurant and bar. Guests are offered a free bowl of soup late in the afternoon and the included breakfast is served in the restaurant from a menu with 4 selections. We enjoyed the breakfast and the server was very cheerful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The decor is a bit dated but overall I was very impressed with my stay. The breakfast was sit down, free, and very tasty in the hotel restaurant. The bed was very comfortable. Im sure there are some more "renovated" properties in the area but for my needs, I was very satisfied!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We frequent Choice Hotel properties and found this one to be the most tired of any we have stayed at...it's as if time has passed it by. We booked way in advance for a two night stay, yet we were put in a room next to the stairway (NOTE: NO ELEVATORS) and ice machine on the second floor with no view other than the wall of the adjoining building. The staff reluctantly changed our room, saying they were full while acting like it was a great inconvenience to accommodate us. They did provide a maintenance person to help us with our baggage. The room was clean but the popcorn ceiling, outdated wallpaper, maroon-colored sink, and worn carpet made us feel like we had stepped back in time. A cooked-to-order breakfast is included but it's limited to a select menu and most of it must have been in steamers waiting to be served. In the late afternoon, free soup was provided and the soup was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I would have thought more of this hotel from the reviews and being in Taos. Even with the low rate is It was not that good. The room was very outed dated. It looks like they had not done a thorough cleaning in several months. Dust was accumulated behind the night stand and the top of the hair dryer and not been wiped down. The furniture seemed older and worn out. The sheets were of low quality and I questioned the bed spread. The ice machine on the first floor did not work. The carpet in the hall way has seen better days. I was not very happy with the hotel and will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1043 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Taos
Quality Inn Taos
Taos Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.